Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Golden, CO, USA | Seeking women 32-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for Fun and Companionship.

In his own words

I like outdoor sports, travel, music, dining out, cooking, and making other people laugh. I am very direct, open and honest - and I am a bit of a romantic. My career in renewable energy and energy efficiency is very important to me, but friends, family and quality of life are my top priorities. Money is not a very important to me, but financially I do quite well. I have no kids but a wonderful Golden Retriever. I live in Golden and I have a condo in Summit County. I am was married for 22 years but now I am a widower. I'm looking for someone who is bright, fun, and independent. She doesn't need to share all of my hobbies, but she should be relaxing and fun to be with. It would be a plus if she enjoys outdoors sports (skiing, hiking, biking, SCUBA), dining, the arts and world travel. My ideal companion would enjoy physical activities, romantic evenings, exotic destinations, gathering with close friends, and sometimes just relaxing at home. A sense of adventure would also be great and a sense of humor is a must. I am not looking for miracles on Match. I just have a very tight circle of friends who are all couples and I would like to meet someone outside the group. They are not motivated to introduce me to single women because they've always known me as part of a couple. Of course I am looking for a soul-mate, but when I was younger I learned that this happens when you don't pressure yourself and others and just try to have fun and be yourself. I think the best way to find someone is to not look too hard or be too serious at first. I am a bit shy about making first moves (or sending first e-mails!), so please don't feel shy about contacting me. Even if you just have a good book suggestion or a favorite sushi spot, it would be nice to hear from you. Absolutely no obligation to meet if you contact me, and I'm not the obsessive type if we decide to meet. My photos are all recent (except that the only one I could find without sunglasses is a few years old) and my hair, although graying, is the real thing. I would love to hear from you if you think I seem interesting or you think we could be a good match.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

A Golden Retriever - Boris who is 5.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Red Rocks, beaches, Italy, Greece, Spain, the South Pacific, Hawaii, the Caribbean, Cape Cod, my house when I'm entertaining.


Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

Not in any particular order: Sushi. Pizza. My dogs. My Collings Guitar and mountain bike. A big powder day, Diving and underwater photography. My family. My friends. My job.

For fun

Guitar Playing, skiing, mountain biking, SCUBA diving, concerts, dining, travel, cooking

Last read

Most recent reads: Room (Emma Donoghue), My Life (Keith Richard's autobiography), looking for more suggestions to put on my Kindle before my next flight.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Executive-level manager at a national laboratory. Formerly VP at a major international corporation.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergraduate in Geology and Master's in Earth and Environmental Sciences Executive Business Admin Course at Tuck (Dartmouth)