Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-30 within 25 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Last time I had to describe myself in x words...

In his own words

Last time I had to describe myself in x words or less, I was probably in the first grade. I wouldn't have been on a dating site then since I had my heart set on my music teacher. Well, I guess we all need to move on at some point. In the spirit of grade school writing, here are a few fun facts about myself: - I took 11 weeks of French class this summer, and can confidently hold a conversation with a French toddler - I spent two years in the Peace Corps in S. America working with children after college and became a local celebrity (until they discovered I wasn't actually related to Jackie Chan) - I like to travel and be active. Some of the cool things I've been fortunate enough to do include skydiving in Paraguay, hiking through a jungle for five days in Colombia, cliff-jumping in southern France, surfing in Peru, and eating food from a street vendor in India. That last one didn't have such a cool outcome. - I bartended briefly in my early 20's and can make a mean old-fashioned. - My sister first encouraged me to join this site. She insists on being my full-time dating coach. Despite this, we're still pretty close. So, that's a bit about me- as for what I'm looking for, I'd like to meet someone who is adventurous, not afraid to laugh at herself, and can teach me something new. Willingness to accompany me on whiskey tastings is a plus.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

A chocolate lab named Romeo is the spoiled child in our family and lives back home in DC.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, Chelsea Piers and Tribeca. Beyond NY, love Vail, Austin, DC, Budapest, Bali, Buenos Aires, Goa, Barcelona, the French Riviera and anywhere with waves. Hoping to swing Turkey and SE Asia over the next year.


Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Breaking Bad, Daily Show, Colbert, 30 Rock, plus daily doses of ESPN. On my playlist: Bon Iver, Portugal. The Man, Tribe Called Quest, Crystal Castles, XX, Black Keys, Atlas Genius, Lana Del Rey, Chet Baker, Theophilus London

For fun

I like to be active - going for a run, soccer, and surfing in the Rockaways. Enjoy catching up with friends on weekends, checking out live music/sporting events. I also volunteer with a non-profit called Achilles International.

Last read

Choke by Chuck Palahniuk and last week's edition of the New Yorker



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in finance in emerging markets and am involved in a start-up on the side. I was a literature major in college, and would love to write something of my own someday .
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA in Lit., MA in Int'l Relations and an MBA