Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Upland, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-29 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
A slightly damaged veteran...You can still fix me though...

In his own words

Good relationship. Lots of stimulating conversations. Someone to drag me out to social gatherings. Making new friends through my date. Yeah, I want to be social but I am too shy. I am an Asian and real Asians never mess up! A former Marine Gunnery Sergeant told me that. I was in the Air Force, though. See, I know that I have to lower my expectation a bit. But honestly, I have a standard because I am from a very large, extended clan that spans from a family of multi-millionaire(not mine, though) to a landscaper uncle. And yes, except for me everyone in my family is very racist and very Catholic. They will not tolerate me dating anyone 'lower' than THEIR standard. :( I am fairly educated. Took me 15 years to get my BFA in illustration at CSUF though. Currently I am barely getting by doing extra work for TVs, films and commercials. The hazard of being an extra is that I am so used to beautiful looking people and my eyes get spoiled. I am not saying that I am a good looking guy, though. I lost 20 pounds for the last 12 months and now I weigh 185 lbs, BTW. And I am preparing for my portfolio and financial aid at the trade school called Gnomon. It's a very specialized school dedicated for computer animation and visual effect. It would be awesome if I can date someone who has a career somewhat related to that. Currently I am making bare minimum amount of money but at least I can cook and do household chores. (and yes, I do windows when I get pushed hard. :D) Since I am pushing 40 and my family has a high hope for me, I have to be careful whom I date. My family will disown me if I date anyone in dark skin color. Sorry, it's not me. It's my parents. I can't do anything about it because I am on my clan's wills and they will erase me from their wills if I know. :( Recently I got a huge crush on a Hispanic (mostly Caucassian) girl. I don't know what kind of family she comes from but she is a very gifted computer graphics artist and guess what, she's dating a wealthy businessman. :( It's always like that. Always. I am trying my best to shake off my jinx, though. My family is Catholic, but I am leaning toward Unitarian Universalism. If I become financially independent, I might convert without letting my parents know. See, maybe I am asking too much but I want to date someone tall, lean, intelligent, and gifted.

His interests

Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Video games

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

He is a neutered purebred Chihuahua. Yoda is his name. He is never a biter, curiously. But he has an unlimited appetite and is always hungry. I don't want him to get fat, though. Even worse,he is now practically de-house trained!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I often visit local bookstores, galleries, and museums. And yeah, libraries, too.


California State University, Fullerton, Fullerton, CA

Favorite things

Good movies, animated movies and TV shows, cooking pastas, soups, and stir-fried things. Graphic novels. Art, drawing, painting, and occasional sculpting, Computer graphics and animation. And yes, hiking.

For fun

I occasionally play video games. But I try my best to allocate my time on drawing, sketching, and reading. I am hooked on internet and trying my best to steer away from it.

Last read

Some books by Bart Erhman. Mostly magazines. I religiously purchase and read ImagineFX magazine and 3D computer graphics related magazines. And some current affair magazines that are progressive and left-leaning.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance
I currently work as an extra for films and TV shows. I am also preparing for a visual effect and animation school this year.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I am Korean. But unlike other Koreans I am not proud of my heritage. I am just glad and grateful that I wasn't born in North Korea and any other poorer countries.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was born a Catholic. I became a creationist fundamentalist protestant at the age of 14 until I became 30. I went through atheist phase but didn't work out. Now I am leaning toward Unitarian Universalism.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
It took me more than one and a half decade to get my bachelor's degree. I've studied art on and off for last 17 years, and my mileage is not that high. I am gifted, but haven't improved my gift as much as I need to. I can draw, but that's it.