Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Huntington Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Lets take a walk one foot in front of the other, through leaves, over bridges...

In his own words

So out of curiousity I decided to google my screename and urban has 4 pages worth of definitions for it...a disclaimer, no I am not a British DJ, I have not seen or been in New Jack City, nor am I gangsta... Something else about me I speak three languages fluently, English, Espanol, and sarcasm (see above). I suppose I should mention some of my hobbies, I enjoy camping, hiking and backpacking. My first trip to Yosemite was eventful, lets just say hiking in the dark in bear/cougar country will make anyone a singer. Hiking has made me a firm believer in the phrase solvitur ambulando. Lately I've gotten into vegetable gardening, if you ask why, ostensibly the answer will be duh because of the upcoming zombie apocalypse, (I've always wanted to use ostensibly in a sentence) but there's a far more pragmatic reason...The local food movement? Maybe. Well then climate change? It is quite concerning but no...the real reason, it is immensely interesting watching the growth from a seed into a full grown plant, it teaches patience and most cases they do taste better than the store bought kind. It also helps that my best bud works at a seed company and he hooks me up with free seeds. This summer I've had a bumper crop of red leaf lettuce, San Marzano tomatoes, serrano chiles, and Genovese basil (have you ever seen a 2 foot tall by 2ft wide basil plant?), 8 ft tall dahlias and for curiosity's sake some chia, which is a surprisingly large plant considering the tiny size of the seed. The first crop of sweet corn and Swiss chard were duds. One of the pluses of living in CA... Its always growing season. I've noticed in more than one profile that there is a common pet peeve about the words they're, their, and there. I will allay your concerns, they're duly noted. For those who have this bugaboo that is their prerogative. There you go nailed it! If you're fluent in sarcasm, enjoy the great outdoors, and have a good recipe for pasta sauce I'd like to hear from you. Additionally, if a great horn section (think Common's I am Music or mariachi music) or an accordion jamming gets your foot tapping, (a semi colon might be the appropriate punctuation mark back there Vonnegut is on point about their use) if you've been described as getting a bit obsessive (I call it passionate) about hobbies or interests I would appreciate hearing from you. Bonus points if you play an instrument, double points for the piano. If you decide to message me please answer the question at the end of this hypothetical situation; Your house containing everything you own catches fire. After saving your loved ones and pets, you have time to safely make a final dash to save any one item. What would it be? Why?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

A Maltese who's technically my sisters dog, I have to admit I'm biased against small dogs for their yappy nature...but he's a laid back pooch plus he's got some spunk. One day I'd like to get a Dogo Argentino or an Alano Espanol

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

SEKI, Yosemite, Any bar with a wide selection of beers, REI, Barnes and Noble, the kitchen, LBC, Los Padres, Dodger Stadium, Home Depot, the tools section of Sears


California State University, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Who is John Coltrane? Music: The Roots, U2, Coldplay, Javier Solis, Robert Johnson, Foo Fighters, She and Him, Mana, John Legend, Common, Neko Case, Norah Jones Misc: my guitar, Sushi, Mexican food, Thai food, nature, Jameson whiskey soo smooth

For fun

Work out, hike, hang out with family and friends, BBQ, cooking, farmers markets, shooting range, Backpacking the carry everything but the kitchen sink on your back in nature kind, reading, basketball, playing my guitar, and vegetable gardening.

Last read

Blood Meridian, Farewell to Arms, Born to Run, and An Epidemic of Absence



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I suppose being a claims adjuster falls within the financial area....I also do some volunteer grant writing
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Both parents are from a small town in Michoacan,some say its one of the most beautiful states in Mexico, after seeing Lake Zirahuen and the greenery in Uruapan...I wholeheartedly concur.
Faith: Other Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
Humanist: "Being a Humanist means trying to behave decently without expectation of rewards or punishment after you are dead"
Languages: English, Spanish Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in General Politics and minor in Humanities CSUDH MA in Political Science with concentration in Global Politics CSULA Research interests: corporate power in International Relations; Iranian-US relations; drug trafficking organizations