Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
Yes, but trying to quit
No headline. I am not advertising myself like some product.

In his own words

See my headline. We can chat and see who we are, then voice, then video, then meet. Friends would be fine, but don't get motives mixed up. Self-deception can come easily in these cases. Finding someone is not high on my priorities, as I am comfortable as I am. Couples I find interesting, I admire and would like to emulate certain aspects of each. Robert & Elizabeth Browning Nathaniel Hawthorne and Sophia Peabody Ernest Hemingway and Martha Gellhorn Zelda Sayre and F Scott Fitzgerald

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Do not have a pet, probably would not get one, but do not mind in the least if you have one. Probably would get a plant first!!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lived in Phoenix Metro Area and still love it, winters are best Where I have been - Venice - charming, as was Venicia, Loved the Alps - majestic and beautiful. Jogging aside the Mississippi in Memphis. San Diego area - the small beach communitie

Favorite things

Authors - �tienne Gilson, Jacques Maritain, Thomas Merton, C.S. Lewis, G.K. Chesterton. TV - Greys Anatomy, Revolution, The Daily Show, Nashville, Smash, Real Time with Bill Maher, Touch, The Borgias, Continuum, Mad Men, Big Bang Theory, Veep.

For fun

Computer Games, Games, Conversation, Performing Arts, Walking, Charities, Mass. What is meant by fun, I prefer the term Leisure - see "Leisure: The Basis of Culture" byJosef Pieper

Last read

The Christian Philosophy Of St Thomas Aquinas by �tienne Gilson - Third Reading/Study



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Retired about 1 1/2 yrs ago, Previously working in Information Technology
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Welsh/Irish/English - I find more eperience and information into my culture has enriched me.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Catholic convert in 1982. Member of AA and s few other 12 step groups, so respect God as we understand Him. You must not be agnostic or atheist in philosophy and especially in living life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Early education was Philosophy/Humanities and English. Later educated in Information Technology. Always educating myself, usually in Theology, Philosophy, Humanities and Information Technology .