Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 20 miles of Arlington, VA

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Ciao bello!

In her own words

Hi;) I'm Gena *sounds like 'Jenna'* I'm a ex-Pennsylvanian turned Washingtonian, who just moved to Alexandria, VA. I've been in the DC area for 3 years, and looking for nice, fun, smart *see below for more details lol* guy interested in a relationship. I just want to enjoy myself, which for me usually involves being outside, whether I'm hiking, touring historic sites/towns, lounging lazily about the mall/ a tasty restaurant or road tripping it with friends. Eating is also pretty high up on the list, especially after going to a farmers market, buying the most random ingredients and attempting to cook's always best with a partner, a bottle of wine, and a cozy night in:) I'm the type of girl who's just as comfortable staying in, watching MMA (score some points if you know what capoeira is) and eating pizza as I am going out to a Puccini Opera. I just got a place in Old Town, and am really enjoying working on the place. As far as travel goes, I've been to England, France, Spain, Italy, etc...but I really want to take a road trip across the US. I also have this really sensuous Romantic view of the French countryside that I'd like to see. I could list a whole trail of other things I like- latin dancing, Nats hot dogs, fresh air after it rains, a good morning cuddle, and attempting to stay healthy..I love yoga. As far as relationships go and who I'm looking for: LIVELY, smart, funny, but not afraid to be goofy or themselves, masculine, considerate, a good communicator, and just wants to be happy and enjoy life. I have pretty diverse interests, so if you love something, I'm right there beside you. We don't have to have all the same interests, but I think for any relationship, there has to be good communication. Also, I like wine/craft brew/going out, but just not every weekend...I'm most attracted to people with a sense of adventure and would rather try new things.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

the mall, Old Town Alexandria, Annapolis, New Orleans; Newport, RI and anything historic East Coast, Blue Ridge Mtns in NC are gorrrgeous-I hiked around there a few summers ago; Tuscany and the Veneto; London; Kings Dominion/Busch Gardens water parks

Favorite things

The people and things you come across when walking in cities, winter drinks, fall/springtime,sundresses, fresh laundry smell, the beach, hiking, sunny spaces, latin dancing, Jiu jitsu, antiquing,expressive faces, 60s music, tea, Europe, French Canada

For fun

Daytripping, spending time outside, wandering around yet-to-be explored parts of the city, farmers markets, vineyards, festivals, watching movies, learning new skills and understanding things better

Last read

On my nook, I've got National Geographic Traveler, Southern Living, and Old House Journal. I always have a few books that I'm going through...I love The Works: Anatomy of a City.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My dad is Catholic and my mom is Protestant, so I don't know what that makes me. Just Christian I suppose.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MA in Decorative Arts, Design History, and Material Culture