Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

gjmhgp

53 year old man | Morganton, NC, USA | Seeking women 40-62 within 100 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
forever. like the land o lakes girl.. holding a box with a picture of the land o lakes girl...holding a box with a picture of the land..

In his own words

i am open minded. tolerant. eclectic. eternally curious. creative. a walking contradiction. tall 6'3". pretty good shape. independent (...maybe an understatement). gainfully and longterm employed. quirky. analytical. loyal. family oriented. empty nester. MUSIC: lots of alt-off-the-wall non mainstream genres. radio - kexp, wncw. recent live shows: The Barr Bro's; Sam Amidon. not so recent shows: Kraftwerk, Leonard Cohen, Joanna Newsom, DBT's. Sigur Ros. Wilco. been diggin some great new icelandic music, but a george jones tune is never far away. new music like courtney barnett,~tame impala~ parquet courts~ sylvan esso. older music. public enemy ~ X ~ pixies ~ arcade fire ~ tommy jarrell ~ dale watson~ tinariwen ~ -ART: chihuly, van gogh, bob ross. roan/celo/asheville artists. dubose. nc wyeth. duror woodcuts. -NATURE: western nc.the transition of foothills to mts.... what a backyard. mts (pisgah, craggies,roan,grandfather,south). the viaduct area, blowing rock to linville. can drive forever on back roads. a drive from morganton thru marion and on to asheville via the BRPkway, never/ever gets old. MISC: red wine. garnacha. tempranillo. malbec. syrah. blends. beer. an occasional dos equis amber xx or a bells oberon or amber. moderation. good healthy food. dark chocolate 86 and 72. a foodie of sorts? are there any cool affordable thai places other than in spartanburg and albermarle?? subtle details JUMP! out at me. the golden mean. the golden rule. history. architecture. gargoyles and grotesques. cool nite honeysuckle breezes thru open windows. movies? almost famous. lost in translation. cool hand luke. outlaw josie wells. the sandlot. kellys heroes ("knock it off with them negative waves !!") waltons:homecoming christmas story. moonrise kingdom. zoolander. indie/subtitle movies do not scare me away. i'm actually nerdy enough to enjoy most. tolkien. wes anderson. david lynch. tim burton. coen bro's. christopher walken. helen mirren. amy adams. kate winslet. roger and sally are my favorite Mad Men characters. baseball, i can get very deep into the traditions and history. st louis cardinals .yadier molina. skills? a zen master with ductape. 18 volt tool junkie. sharpen a chainsaw blade? no problem. possesor of a dry offbeat humor. not easily pigeonholed. good company, a shared bottle of wine and good conversation.... yeah,i can go for that.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

i have one dog. she is shaggy and solid black with 4 brown paws and brown eyebrows and a silver chin .

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

AshevilleDowntown and west RoanMt,Viaduct,PoinsettBridge,PlazaMidwood,NoDa, celo, chas,memphis,EastNashville,Grimeys, BlwgRock,OceanIsleWinds, SouthMts,craggies, judaculla ,BRPky,SheldonRuins MaxPatch, DowntownBooksNews,LEAF, BristolRhythmRoots.

Favorite things

Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Vikings, histroy, pbs, ThatMetalShow music-WNCW. KEXP. newgrass, oldtimey, americana, alt/indie rock, classic country. metal. baroque, electronica food - thai, indian, mex, caribbean,sushi,most others. dark chocolate.

For fun

good food and red wine. waterfalls, photography, art, time with my grown kids. exploring backroads, city streets/alleys, old bldgs, barns. NineMile, Wedge/Tin Can Pizza, Woodlands bbq, GrovePark Inn Great Hall Biltmore(12 mo pass) mlb baseball

Last read

LAweekly,VillageVoice,AlJazeera,NashvilleScene BusinessNC,Economist,Flagpole,MentalFloss NC'sBestWildflowerHikesMts, GuideToHistoricArchitectureWesternNC MtXpress,AtlasGazeteers-nc/tn/ga/sc,PolarisMaps geology,geography,history,EricSloane books



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
gainfully employed and enjoy what i do (most of the time). i get up each day; find my way; and toil in the mines. well, toil may be an overstatement.... but i DO work hard.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
THE GOLDEN RULE !!
Languages: English English, French
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral