Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Secaucus, NJ, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I am looking for an honest, loving and respectful guy to be my friend and lover ..

In her own words

I was born and raised in Buenos Aires, in a household of four sisters, three dogs, two turtles and one tero (a cute Argentine bird with long legs that used to express itself using a penetrating shout disturbing my then peaceful afternoons). My mom was a teacher, a sweet woman who still calls me every other week; and my father was an engineer, who grew up in a farm in Santa Fe. He was perhaps my main role model instilling me with a love for science and knowledge and a strong sense of family, responsibility and teamwork. I have indelible memories of the summers spent with my father when we used to go fishing the streams of the Parana River and La Laguna del Palmar with our dogs, my siblings and lots of lemon juice in our legs to avoid the mosquitoes. Mom used to stay at home but at the end of the day, the six of us would get together with some really good fish and wine (although I was only allowed to have it with seltzer). I understood from an early age that I needed to work hard to achieve success in life. I endured 12 years of catholic education abiding the strict rules of the sisters of the German-Italian boarding school Karl Steeb, and attended another 6 years of College. Now that I think about it I feel quite privileged in that sense, since that allowed me to learn the rules of resilience from a very early age, although I still exhibit, contrary to my desire, a remarkable puritanism when it comes to outfits. After serious thinking, including GRE, TOEFL and LSAT I managed to escape to US (mom still has the GRE glued in the living room walls) and today I work in a pretty good place facing a challenging job that employs my right and left brain cells. I am a physicist by training and a teacher by vocation. Through the years, I learned how to laugh at myself and to a much lesser extent, to laugh at others (my feelings of guilt when I do this come from my times with the sisters of Karl Steeb School). I love beaches, waterfalls, oceans, thunder and lightning, candles, bubble baths, Central Park, sexy perfume...Reading and painting are two of my biggest passions. I am a hopeless romantic that still believes in flowers and love letters. I love to take long walks in the woods, or near the ocean. I have an 14 yr old daughter who is the driving force of my life. I am looking for a friend whose energy level matches mine. He does not have to be a runway model but he needs to fulfill my threshold: he is smart and has people ‘s skills. He is creative and articulate. Don't get me wrong, he does not have to be eligible for Mensa, but he has to write without spelling errors. He is financially stable, a person who will treat me well and embrace me for who I am, as I will do with him. Someone who I would be proud to call my friend. If this resonates with you, consider this an invitation to meet! -

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Paris, Buenos Aires, London, San Francisco, Hawaii..

Favorite things

I enjoy all kinds of food.. my favorites are French, Thai and Italian..

For fun

Movies, Art Museums, Painting, Reading, Wine tasting, Outdoors, Fine dining

Last read

The survival of the sickest, by Sharon Moalem, great book about mysteries, medicine and myths; Dress your family in Corduroy and Denim, by David Sedaris, I love Sedaris, He always makes me laugh, he is a hilarious, laugh out loud humorist.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am looking for a partner who is a great communicator, who has the ability to state his needs and wants; someone confident in themselves who knows who they are and what they want. Be happy with themselves before they can make anyone else happy.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral