Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Naperville, IL, USA | Seeking women 36-49 within 40 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Are you up for the challenge?

In his own words

If Match allowed feedback from dates (and they TOTALLY should) , here's what some of mine (might) have said... "Once while we were out to dinner, he got a call from Chuck Norris for dating advice..." Personal Trainer at local gym "He's sooo spiritually rich. I truly believe he ghost wrote Eat, Pray, Love" Producer for the Oprah Show "He's the gentlest man I've ever met! We spooned for hours." Will Ferrell Some random things about me: 1. Co-workers say I look like to Stephen Colbert (not sure I see that but it's better than some comparisons they could have made). 3. I'm not a "player" although the ladies at the retirement home I volunteer at say I am. 4. What happened to number 2? 5. Foreign films with subtitles bore me 6. I'm into extreme knitting. All attempts at wit aside, I'm a widower with a sense of humor and a great appreciation for life. I understand women (as much as a guy can). I've met some interesting people on Match, but not "the one" yet. That's the goal for me. I want to explore, share, and learn to live and enjoy each day with a partner. I have a pretty outgoing, confident personality. I'm a romantic who wants to inspire a partner as much as I want to be inspired by her. About you: You're curious and creative. You're independent but know how to be intimate in sharing your feelings and can be vulnerable. You communicate effectively and in a mature manner. You want to do more than "travel the world." Yes, I want to do that too but we have to end each day with each other for the other 49 weeks of the year. You consider yourself attractive and well informed (ie., you're confident). You have an amazing smile. Thanks for looking! I am currently not able to read emails as I let my subscription lapse. Feel free to wink.

His interests

Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Other

Sea monkeys. Don't hate!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love long dinners and a couple of pitchers of sangria at Meson Sabika. For travel I enjoy the beaches of Jamaica. Best trip ever was to the Greek island of Santorini and Istanbul. Morocco is next on my list.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

My daughters' school art. Noise-cancelling headphones. My coffee pot. My anxiety-inducing library of books. Pinterest. My sister & her sons. Spotify (my radio channels are for Imogen Heap, TV on the Radio, Citizen Cope, Yeasayer, Aesop, Busdriver)

For fun

Antiquing -- I love collecting crap that other people's families decided was too shitty to keep as a family heirloom. Garage sale haggling is high sport. Buying a used toaster for $1.00 when it was marked $4.....Priceless!!!

Last read

Reading is a bad habit. It's a gateway activity to big thinking and we ALL know where that leads.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Internet merchandising
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm half mom and half UPS man. As a result, I look good in earth tones. I drive well and I'm a good sprinter.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I am raising my daughters within Judaism as that was their mother's religion. I am curious in and have an evolving sense of mindfulness. I'm a big fan of Pema Chodron. (Seriously)
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad and MBA from Northwestern -- Go Cats! Art Institute of Chicago for glassblowing coursework College of DuPage for jewelry making (seriously!)-- artsy AND a business guy!