Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

Hello out there to all the fellow soul-searchers....I've been in LA (venice, really) for 2.5 years as a transplant from Chicago. It's very different here! I'm new(er) to the area and would love to meet someone who is kind, decent, respectful; who loves to laugh and also knows how to have a good time. I'm a Pastry Chef and I do work long hours but I love to cook (obviously!) and am super into wine. I'm very laid back, I'm not a girly girl but I do like to be treated like a lady. I can also hang with the boys. I'm as real as they get...I'm born and raised in Chicago an d I definitely have that hardworking midwestern mentality. My parents are still married after 39 years and still love each other, how lucky am I?! I am the oldest of three daughters, we are all very close and enjoy spending time together when we can. I am half Italian, 1/4 German, 1/4 Swedish. I grew up cooking with my Grandma making everything from pasta to pizza dough and everything from scratch. I am proud to be able to trace my heritage because, especially as a cook, it has really helped to form who I am through the food that I make and the traditions that my family celebrate. That being said, although I cook for a living, I take care of myself and at 35 people are always telling me I look 10 years younger...which I used to get upset about but now that I'm in my 30's I take it as a huge compliment! It is so hard to explain who you are in a few words...but at the end of the day... I am a fun, lighthearted individual, looking for the same. I can't do superficial. Dexter, and Californication are two shows I'm addicted to. I used to be a dancer/choreographer so typically I carry myself well, but for some reason as I get older I find myself slightly accident prone, which other people find hysterical, at my expense. If there is a crack in the sidewalk I will trip over it for sure. I wear a Chef coat at work and somehow always manage to come home with some sort of dough/chocolate, what have you, in an inappropriate place. But I clean up well. I don't wear heels, well. Boots, fine. I think watching girls baby-giraffing walking in stupid shoes is funny. I want to meet someone who is open to possibilities. Who is gracious and kind and can laugh at himself (and me!). Someone who can appreciate a proper cappuccino, good wine, food, and conversation. Food is my livelihood, so it's important that you are not afraid to explore new arenas where that is concerned. My ideal match will make me laugh a lot, smile all the time, and give me butterflies. Yeah I went there. They still happen. Maybe not incessantly, but I believe that there is someone out there for all of us that can make us ridiculously happy. Good luck in your search!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Why do they say "I have cats" plural? No, I'm not the lady who lives alone with four cats. I have one cat, his name is Giuseppe, and he's awesome. More like a dog. Plays fetch and eats pasta. If you hate cats you just might like this one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in Italy. I'm lucky to have family there still! Chicago in the summer. Locally, anywhere on Abbott Kinney. Zinque for oyster Mondays. My garden. My kitchen. Venice Beach. Love to watch the crazies. Hollywood Bowl, esp for Ben Harper

Favorite things

Smell of coffee brewing first thing in the morning. Breakfast.A good laugh, the kind that makes you cry a little too. Good conversationFamilyFriendsJasmineModernFamillyCalifornicationDexter Last of the Mohicans(I'm a closet dork!)

For fun

I'm easy, and the simplest things tend to make me happy. Beach days. Trying new recipes on friends/family. Grocery's really fun with the right company:) I can do without any other kind of shopping though. Dinners out or in. Live music!

Last read

I'm a chef so I mostly read mags to stay in touch with the trends. A lot of cookbooks, food/wine lovers companion. I tried to read that 50 ShadesofGrey book all the ladies are talking about but It's a bit too trashy for me! Just being honest...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Pastry Chef
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian side: Grandparents met in their same hometown of Sora, Italy. Well they didn't ever actually meet, as my Grandpa told me, he saw her from across the square and knew he would marry her. They met by chance in Chicago, married 63years!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Was raised Methodist, then Evangelical, which kinda freaked me out a bit. So I studied Religion/Philosophy in college to learn more for myself, and I'm glad I did. Spirituality in my opinion needs to be an individual journey.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Culinary Degree