Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

girl_in_gville

31 year old woman | Gainesville, FL, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I took an online quiz that told me I have a 73% chance of surviving the zombie apocalypse. I'm a keeper :)

In her own words

To save you from reading the same old same old description of how I'm a wonderful girl who likes long walks on the beach blah blah..I will instead provide you with some interesting facts that will perhaps serve as conversation starters on our first date: - I just saw snow for the first time in March 2014 when visiting Boston. I also have spent some time in Quebec City and Montreal past 2 weeks and I now fully appreciate Florida's weather. I also made a snow angel in the middle of a parking lot. - When traveling, I collect pint glasses and always try to book myself for a brewery tour if one is available. - I hate pickles. And yes, I've tried all kinds...bread and butter, dill, sweet, I've even tried making my own. I find them yucky. Especially when they leave that neon green outline on a burger bun. Gross. - I love watching the Oscars every year. I try to watch all Oscar nominated best picture films before the Oscars air in February. - I have completed a half-marathon, two 10Ks, one 15K, and a bunch of 5Ks. My favorite race is the Cooper River Bridge Run in Charleston, SC (10K). My group of friends and I ran as Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles for the 2014 race. - I have type 1 diabetes and was diagnosed when I was 8 years old. You don't get type 1 diabetes because you ate too much candy or are overweight, it is an autoimmune disorder typically diagnosed in children and adolescents. I use an insulin pump (pager sized device worn externally) to control it. I could write a ton of facts about myself, however a little paragraph in no way fully describes who I am as a person and all of my complexities. In men I've dated, I enjoy a sense of humor, intelligent conversation, a love of good food and drink, appreciation and desire for travel, an active lifestyle, and a good sense of self. I also appreciate men with a sense of drive and ambition and commitment to their jobs/careers. While you should enjoy your job, I don't want someone who is a workaholic. I work hard myself but also enjoy living life and a good time.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

My cat's name is Ally and she's adorable!

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I enjoy Swamphead, Satchel's, the Top, Blue Highway Pizza, and Leonardo's 706. For travel I enjoy Charleston, SC, Boston, Washington, D.C. and Seattle. I haven't been to Europe (yet) but enjoyed Vancouver and Toronto

College

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

I love many foods but I always enjoy a good slice of Pizza. TV: Parks and Recreation, Grey's Anatomy, Top Chef, Parenthood, Californication, House of Cards. Music: The Beatles, The Lumineers, The Black Keys, Third Eye Blind and 90's alternative.

For fun

I'm a big Gator football fan so in the fall I'm usually tailgating and going to the games. I also enjoy watching movies at home or going to the theater, going out for drinks/dinner with friends. I'm really into fitness and exercise 3 to 4 days/week.

Last read

Varies between fiction and non-fiction, I last read Atul Gawande's Better (2008). I also enjoy reading about food and cooking and love anything by Anthony Bourdain. Best fiction book I've read lately was Gone Girl.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral