Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Shoreview, MN, USA | Seeking women 18-34 within 30 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
New in Town. Need someone to show me around...

In his own words

Just moved back to Minnesota after living in The OC, California and on the East Coast since I was eighteen. Glad to be back. I've lived a Charmed Life the past few years, and I'm lookin' for the one girl that wants to experience what a great guy who's stable and mature can offer her. I'm past the point of trying to find girls in bars, so I'm looking for a little more than just a hook up. I'm well educated and have reaped a lot of rewards because of it. I'm looking for a girl that is drama free as can be, but who's to say that relationships are without drama? I like to travel and have been to most all of the fifty states. I like to run a lot and work out on a pretty regular basis. I've played a lot of sports and enjoy them, but I like playing sports more than I like watching. Skiing happens to be where you could find me in the winter time although I wish that I had more time to go. I went skydiving once, it was the thrill of a lifetime and I was glad to cross it off of the list. I'm not sure if I'd do it again. I like viewing profiles on that seem to have more pictures of you than of your dog or cat or places that you've been or of you with a drink in your in hand in every pic, or even the girls that say they don't smoke but got a picture posted with a cigarette in their hand. LOL funny! I would like to hear all about the places that you've been and what you enjoyed most about them. I am a mechanical engineer for a living, and I'm pretty handy with a set of tools just like McGyver, so girls that think that that a guy who can fix their car is sexy, I would be your dream man. Just please don't look like Patti or Selma from The Simpsons and try to kidnap me. I value honesty and sincerity over flakiness and pretentiousness any day. I am a good listener and like to let people finish talking before I reply to them. Oh yeah, and I do like to look people in the eyes when I talk to them. I value being well read and educated, and kind of expect my dream girl to be capable of reading more than an issue of Cosmo, although you can learn a lot from Cosmo! J/K! I prefer a girl that cares about herself and values her appearance just as much as she values her mind and her personality. Extra bonus points if you can cook because it is a flaw of mine. I am willing to do the dishes though. It's only fair. I'm a bit more of a romantic than most, I believe in opening doors for girls, bringing flowers, opening the car door (just remember to unlock mine for me), walking next to the curb, holding hands, PDA's, quiet evenings cuddled on the couch, kisses on the cheek, and all that other mushy stuff that girls seem to like. I've found that it does pay its dividends! In my spare time, I like movies, fast cars, music, investing, learning new skills or developing new interests, reading, working out, running, traveling to new places and exploring, shopping (MOA is my favorite), and making plans to find that special someone who is just as romantic as I am. Just please be normal, that is my only expectation! I'm not picky as far as looks go, but girls with belly button piercings or other piercings get my extra attention. Disclaimer: Please do not contact me if you are: A guy or a guy pretending to be a girl, or some combination thereof. A single mom with kids at home who's looking for an InstaDad, I love kids but I am not ready for them at this point in my life. It's alright if you have kids, I'm sure I'll like them, but I want to find my wife/gf before I start thinking about children. A gold digger, they are easy to spot and I will not spend a dime on you if you are. I'm more than generous when it comes to paying my way and treating my date, but I don't like to be taken advantage of just because you're hot and I got money. If you are a alcoholic or like bong rips on a frequent basis. I'm not into that, and I would like a little more than just a party chick.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite spot is Mulholland Drive in LA on a clear sunny day with the top down or late on a Saturday night, Niagara Falls was a lot of fun, I've been there twice, Never been to Scandanavia or Europe but I'm going to go soon. Weekend drives are fun


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Favorite food is Italiano. Blue or Black is my favorite color. Favorite mall is South Coast Plaza or Mall of America. Curb Your Enthusiasm is my favorite TV show. I really enjoy the blessings that I've been blessed with and the people that I've met.

For fun

My favorite actor is either Clint Eastwood or Matthew McConaughey. Actress has got to be Gwyneth Paltrow, she's so classy and not trashy like Angelina Jolie. I have an inherent natural talent and ability at most things that I do, not sure why?

Last read

Investor's Business Daily everyday. I mostly read investment books and biographies but occasionally enjoy a nice travel book. Hopefully I'll be reading your profile soon...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm a currency trader for a living. If you need a cure for insomnia, go ahead, ask me to tell you about it. I enjoy it, it pays the bills and then some, and allows me to live a very comfortable lifestyle, and I have lots and lots of free time.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
About as much of a white boy as they come, 75% Norwegian, with a little English and German thrown in. Blond hair, blue eyes, and you should see me bake in the sun. SPF 45 was invented for people like me.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm pretty comfortable in my own faith, I'm not really looking to make any changes. I'm open to and understanding of others and don't want to judge others based on their religious beliefs. I am searching for a Christian girl just because...
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UCLA School of Engineering and Registered California Professional Engineer. I was an engineer from the start of professional career until about February of 2010. Along the way I invested wisely, and now make my living managing my own investments.