Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Foothill Ranch, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 15 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Must love dogs! I hate saying it, but it's true.

In his own words

First off, I just rescued a dog (yes, the big one) so life has changed. His name is Stryder and he is very loving. So, how do you condense your life and your life’s dreams down to 2000 characters? “Impossible,” I say. However, every journey starts someplace, so here is the beginning. I believe in working hard, playing hard and giving 100% in whatever I am doing, whether cooking a seven course meal for my friends, playing golf, or bike riding. Speaking of friends, I’ve had the same group of friends for almost 25 years. They are very important to me, and I will drop whatever I am doing if they need me. I have two brothers and two sisters. I am the baby, but the one whom they look to for common sense and problem solving. My sisters accuse me of being “aware.“ It is true. We are spread out across the country and don’t see each other as often we would like but always manage to drink plenty of beer when we do get together. Our parents believed that music should be a part of lives (even though they were not musically inclined) and we all grew up playing in orchestras, band or singing in choirs. Today, I like to see live music and enjoy all types: classic rock (Queen, Beatles, Zeppelin), new stuff (Killers, Franz Ferdinand, Starsailor, Muse, Travis) folk, pop and blues. I have way too many CD’s (I worked in a record store) and am in the process of ripping them to my computer. I speak my mind and prefer being up front with people. Sometimes, it gets me in trouble, but I am not a politician. I enjoy good food (Thai is probably my favorite) and wine and like trying out new places to eat. I am a pretty good cook, and enjoy cooking for crowds. I am naturally thin, but still take the time to exercise a couple of times a week. I am a flexible person, but never have been able to touch my toes. How many times can you read “looking for a best friend, partner, lover, confidant and soul mate “? How about one more time. Everybody really wants the same thing : a lover who won’t drive you crazy. Hopefully, you enjoy dressing up to go out on the town or throwing on the sweats and staying home. Be willing to accept compliments, or don't ask how me how you look. I hope to find someone who enjoys discovering new music and still listens to stuff high school or before they were born. I want to try all the local restaurants to find that hole-in-the-wall that we can claim as our own. I want to find someone who truly believes that "the love you take is equal to the love you make.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I rescued a Great Dane 5 years ago. He is was my baby and he passed away in April. I now have two of them and they can exhaust me.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

There are a couple of locals spots that make for great weekend getaways: the Santa Barbara wine area (before Sideways), Palm Springs for a little golf, or Big Bear for just relaxation, or Vegas for fun.

Favorite things

Shows: Iron Chef, Tony Bourdain, Castle, Fringe, House, Modern Family, CSI, Later with Jooles Holland. Books: anything about vampires, Stephen King's Dark Tower. I don't drink coffee.

For fun

I do like going to shows. Hollywood Bowl, Greek, whatever. Next up - Muse. I watch a ton of movies. I have switched from Netflix back to BlockBuster.

Last read

LA Times every day. Hunger Games



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I've been a retail buyer for the last 18 years. 18 sounds like a long time all of a sudden. The last 12 have been with internet companies. I will never go back to the large corporate structure. I am spending more time commuting than I used to.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Welsh and German. Basic European mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Karma. Hopefully.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Yes, I know, only some college. Well it was four years plus one more year of trade school before I realized that it wasn't for me. I would consider going back for night classes. Maybe cooking, some more music or photography classes.