Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

giantman71

43 year old man | Hamden, CT, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'6" (198cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am looking for a girlfriend in the truest...

In his own words

I am looking for a girlfriend in the truest sense of the word. A lady that has the time and desire to date actively in a committed relationship. I am looking for romance and excitement, as well as friendship, in a long term relationship. Eventually, I would like to get married and start a family. I filled out my profile honestly. Yes, I am a solid and fit 6'6". I consider myself a gentleman and a scholar. I am facinated by history and I am an avid chess player. I played varsity football and wrestled on the varsity team at Wesleyan University. I am still in very good shape. 6'6", 225 lbs. I am a Marine Corps Officer Candidate School graduate and I toss a mean frisbee. I am a nice combination of brains and brawn. I am an honest, loyal and hardworking man. I was awarded an outstanding citizen award from the city of New Haven in 1997 for saving a woman's life,. In September of 2013, I saved a person's life by using CPR. I am financially stable. I am a dealer of vintage collectibles and rare books. I also manage a few property investments. I own my own four bedroom cape style house. I have a rescue lab mix dog, his name is Rocky. I drive a 2012 Ford escape. I am looking for a woman who wants to share adventure and good times. A woman who is fit, has a solid education and a career. A classy dame with culture. Beauty and brains. Physical chemistry is a must. After a couple of emails and phone calls, I would want to meet. Emails and texts are great, but face to face interaction is the way to go for me. I am not looking for a cyber pen pal or a phone friend. I want someone that wants to go out and really date. Life is too short to waste it answering emails and talking on the phone. I want to live life. Please do not waste my time if you do not have the time, availabilty and desire to date. I am looking forward to hearing from a confident woman who knows what she wants..

His interests

Alumni connections , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

I have a North Haven pound hound. His name is Rocky. He is a 82 lbs choc lab mix. He is very friendly. I adopted him in September 0f 2010. He is a great pal.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

East Rock Park. West Rock State Park. Sleeping Giant State Park. Lighthouse Park. West Haven boardwalk beaches. Cozy cove, East Haven. Puerto Escondito, Mexico. Paris, France. Copenhagen, Denmark. Lubeck, Germany. Martha's Vinyard and Cape Cod.

College

Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

I am a dealer of old comic books and vintage toys. I especially enjoy Marvel superhero comic books from the 1960's. I also enjoy selling antiques, sports memorabilia and coins.

For fun

Chess and backgammon. Walking my dog. Hiking, orienteering. swimming and canoeing. White water rafting. Visiting museums. Watching films. Theatre and live music. Grilling in my backyard. Playing frisbee, touch football, tennis and basketball.

Last read

The Odyssey by Homer. An abridged version.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'6" (198cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I am a typical "old school" American mutt. English, German, Dutch, French and Scottish.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was brought up Episcopalian.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Phillips Exeter Academy. Wesleyan University. Southern CT State University.