Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-63

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'm a member of Toastmasters. I am disabled with a mild condition of cerebral palsy. I'm writing a novel based on my life.

In his own words

I'm looking for honest relationships, women who possess a good sense of humor, and who are informed about world events. I enjoy the company of women who like to read, who are interested in world affairs, the arts, and care about justice. I am warm and empathic. I believe in shooting for the stars when it comes to personal growth. I like for women to know they can trust me explicitly. I like women who think for themselves, yet like me, speak softly and tenderly. I'm writing a novel based on my life. I come from a family who worked in the field of journalism. My parents grew up in Texas. My father served as Oklahoma bureau chief of the Associated Press from 1955 to 1964. He relocated us to Washington, D.C. in the sixties, where he covered the U.S. Congress and the White House. Later he became editor of Nation's Business magazine. My parents took me to 48 states and eight counties My mother grew up in a small East Texas town in a 12 room house on fifty acres. She graduated from UT in journalism. For a short time, she had her own radio show in Longview. She worked as a reporter on the Austin-American Statesman and the S.F. Chronicle. She taught me the value of human rights. I graduated from high school in Fairfax County, VA. I worked for the school newspaper, and had a column in a weekly newspaper, covering my school's events. I attended American University in D.C. My first job was as a summer intern with Sen. Fred Harris of Oklahoma. I worked for the Office of Economic Opportunity two summers in a row. I moved to Sacramento in the seventies, where I went to work for the State. I attended classes at night at Cal State, Sacramento, earning a degree in government. I bought a condo. Currently, I live in my Austin home, which I built three years ago. I'm now writing a novel based on my life. Soon I'll attend training to become VP of Membership at my local Toastmasters club.. Bottom line, I don't let my mild cerebral palsy condition stop me!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't drive, and dogs love to go in the car. I love to share responsibilities of dog ownership with someone.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've been to Europe four times (Love London the most): France Belgium Holland Sweden Germany


California State University, Sacramento, Sacramento, CA

Favorite things

Books, music, old movies Casablanca To Kill a Mockingbird Totsie Cather in the Rye Grapes of Wrath

For fun

Member of Toastmasters International Study Classic Movies Read About Classic Movies Read Classic Literature Follow Current Events

Last read

Wuthering Heights



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Retired Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm on disability retirement with the state of California. I've bought and sold house. Currently, I own two house.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I see everyone as an individual. I'm ethinicity-blind.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I've attended a lot of churches because I'm philosophically curious about life. I care about ethics and how people treat each other.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
I attended American University in Washington, D.C. In 1987, I graduated from California State University, Sacramento with a B.A. in Government.