Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking women 21-40 within 50 miles of Boston, MA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Life is good.

In his own words

So, life is absurd but good. I'm pretty laid back and consider myself to be a genuinely happy person. I'm a health policy researcher currently working at Harvard Medical School and have begun consulting for a health economics think tank a couple of times a month. The family is mostly from Chicago or down south. My sibs (younger sis and twin bro) are both happily married to great individuals. This means that my family and friends have focused their unsolicited matchmaking efforts on me. They mean well but I prefer to seek out opportunities on my own accord. My favorite things are in no particular order: Belgian beer, The Bears, The Cubs, The Revolution,cycling, World Cup, Kayaking, Family, Golden Retrievers, Politics (I'm kinda conservative but prefer to hang with libs), my God daughter, movie previews, NPR, TED Talks, Coffee, the Socratic method, absurdity, honesty, French wine, generosity, irreverence, and people that do not flatter wealth or egoism. I love to cook. I grill and BBQ all year round (cow and pig mostly) and sometimes cure my own bacon. I suppose I'll share if you ask nicely. I don't care for itineraries, stuffiness, bad breath, tofu, dishonesty, the Yankees, Sarah Palin, cheap people or things, beer that comes in green bottles, NPR pledge drives or neurotic and self-centered people. Im still on the fence about sushi. I still jog on a regular basis but my shins are beginning to resent me for it. I love music -- everything from Tool to Coltrane to Brahms. I'm more of a jeans, flip flops, and t-shirt type of guy but will dandy myself up for the right occasion. I don't have any real expectations, I suppose just making a new friend would be a good first start. That's where you come in.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I'm looking to adopt a puppy sometime soon. I'm definitely partial to Golden Retrievers.

Political views



Tufts University, Medford, MA

Favorite things

West Wing is (was) probably my favorite TV show. Love The League. Favorite movies are Jaws, Shawshank Redemption, Usual Suspects, and the Goonies.

For fun

Love the MFA and the Boston Symphony. New restaurants. Hiking and day trips on the coast, love to catch the occasional Red Sox, Revolution, or Pats game. Caveat: I'm from the Chicago area so my allegiance remains with the Cubs and the Bears...

Last read

Love the Atlantic and the Economist. The New Yorker not so much (I don't really understand much in that one. I recently finished an autobiography on I. Rommell. Favorite book is 'A Confederacy of Dunces' and my favorite author is Bukowsk.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Academic research (health policy).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm no bible thumper but I actually still (occasionally) attend Mass.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
BA - philosophy MM - music performance MPH - health policy