Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 34-45 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Smart, creative, witty

In his own words

Tall, fit, caring, hard-working, creative professional with own business. I enjoy travel to many different types of destinations- Brazil, Iceland, Japan, SW Dessert, great European cities, small romantic beach resorts. I have a running list of new places to see (when I can find the time!): Morocco, Istanbul, Argentina, Prague, Mozambique Guatamala....Recent architectural projects have taken me to Pacific Mexico and southern Austria. I enjoy eating out (Maison Premiere, Freemans, DBGB, Momofuku, etc) and finding interesting new spots- not necessarily fancy or trendy but sometimes quirky and unusual for cuisine, mixology, and design. I also enjoy cooking at home. Increasingly, I'm trying to take the time to eat healthy foods and keep fit and trim with a regular fitness routine- particularly yoga. I'm an architect, and I grew up in a very creative, visual family, so I like being around objects, things, places that are aesthetically engaging. I have my own practice. I also teach architecture and design at the undergrad level. I attended Rhode Island School of Design. My world viewpoint is leftward leaning, and I try to think of the world outside of the confines of being "American". I try to stay up on current national and world events. I read the Times daily (and yes, some trees are still dying on my behalf- not good I know.) I'm looking for a partner who shares some of my interests and values but not necessarily someone who mimics them exactly. She should be health-oriented but not obsessively. I consider myself very affectionate and am looking for someone who is physically comfortable with themselves. I love a great kiss. What remains to be said is what I would like to mean to the person I am looking for. I am a very supportive and understanding partner. My own experience has shown me how much I enjoy seeing my partner thrive and how active a part I would like to have in her joy. One aspect of commitment which I really look forward to is putting my creative and emotional energy into another's exploration of her professional, psychological or intellectual growth. Everything I've learned tells me the rewards are mutual.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Exotic Pets

A rabbit and cockapoo puppy

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Umbria, Paris, Orvieto, Bahia, Samana, Reykjavik, Alta/Snowbird, Vienna, Udaipur, Darjeeling, Kyoto, Upstate NY, Seattle

Favorite things

NPR.....Music: Air, Massive Attack, Cold Play, Fela, Morcheeba, Roxy Music, Bebel Gilberto, Nina Simone, Jazz, Classical....Food: All (nearly; preferably on the healthy side)...Favorite display of affection: Kissing

For fun

Checking out new Architecture (or Parks such as High Line), Museums, Sketching, Walking, Cycling, Country Excursions

Last read

NY Times, daily, New Yorker, Malcom Gladwell, Ian McEwan, Architecture and Design trades



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English, Irish, Russian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Unitarian (very liberal!) and consider myself non-religious. I'm open to all religions though skeptical when it gets too "organized" and dogmatic
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral