Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Cumming, GA, USA | Seeking men 44-56 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
How a 6th grader described me on a Christmas card: Optimistic, Educated, Truthful, Super Nice, Never Gives Up.

In her own words

Hello! I think that this isn't a bad way to become friends or more...after meeting for a coffee or a beer/glass of wine. I love to travel, listen to music (SiriusXM Radio, Pandora), watch good movies, hike and go camping with my brother, nieces and cousins, attend just about any kind of sporting event or concert, play games, practice tennis with my neighborhood teams, play ALTA or USTA tennis, do yard work (mowing the lawn is my favorite), walk my dog, learn new things and try new things! I'm lucky to live in a neighborhood with neighbors who are more like family. That makes it fun to live here. They are literally "borrow a cup of sugar" neighbors…just like neighbors should be. I've enjoyed reconnecting on Facebook with friends going all the way back to early elementary school years. But, I don't spend TOO much time on it. We're trying to incorporate more technology in the classroom, so I'm trying to increase my knowledge of apps we can use to engage our 6th graders. My brother has always been a Mac-guy, so he influenced me to learn more about my iPod, iPhone, MacBook Pro, and iPad mini. I still have a lot to learn, but I'm trying! I'm pretty selective with movies and television. The show that is fun to watch even in reruns is "The Big Bang Theory" because the characters are really amusing, and I love their references to pop-culture. I'm looking for a man who wants a future girlfriend/wife to be his best friend, companion, and affectionate lover...all wrapped up in one. But, no rush. I've had long-term relationships that just didn't lead to marriage…weren't meant to be. I know I'd make a loyal and fun girlfriend and someday, wife, who would make a man's happiness "top priority". I suppose I've not yet married because all the "pieces" weren't there. Chemistry is important! When I hear stories of wives neglecting their husbands, not doing all that they can do to make a happy home, I'm just astounded. I believe in "equal partnerships", but I've heard too many stories of women simply not appreciating their men…complaining about them. It's ridiculous. I swear some women simply take their men for granted. I wouldn't take a good man for granted. Ever. I'm not the "girls' night out" type; I'd rather sit with a cute guy and flirt over a beer while watching the game. The women who thrive on their "girls' night out" events and enjoy talking badly about their husbands just drive me nuts. The women I respect are the ones who do creative things to make their men happy…women who involve themselves with their husbands as much as they involve themselves with their children. I'm a native Atlantan, and I currently live in Cumming (although I have easy access to GA 400 and Atlanta). I had the BEST childhood. Interesting things: My parents took my brother and me to see Elvis Presley in concert at the OMNI in Atlanta. We were raised to love and appreciate music, so we've been to a lot of concerts thanks to our parents. Also, my dad was the official organist for the Atlanta Hawks for 24 years, for the Atlanta Braves for one season, and even substituted for the organist of the Atlanta Flames. (So we joke that my dad was the only man to play for the Hawks, the Braves, AND the Flames.) It was fun growing up spending so much time at the OMNI watching the NBA stars of the 70s, 80s, and 90s. We have loved growing up in metro-Atlanta, taking advantage of all the fun events. We've completed many Peachtree Roadraces, but I've got to get back into shape for another one. I volunteered as an Envoy in the Olympic Village every day…and spent two nights…with the Russian Olympic Team in 1996. I've volunteered for the Atlanta Track Club road races and children's hospitals, among others. I've been in education (either teaching or in educational sales) for most of my career. Currently, I'm teaching in a middle school. GREAT kids and faculty, so it's a fun place to work!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a dog and two kitties, all rescues...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

San Diego, Key West, New England (Nantucket), out west (Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Lake Tahoe), Montreal, Hilton Head Island, any National or State Parks...North Georgia mountains...Savannah.


North Georgia College & State University, Dahlonega, GA

Favorite things

Good movies with HAPPY endings; Classic Rock: Steely Dan, the Eagles, the Beatles, Squeeze, the Police, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, ARS, Queen, Jimmy Buffett, Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson, Zac Brown.

For fun

I love music, concerts, parks, museums, movies, and cool shows like Cirque du Soleil. Trying to work out and play tennis more; love camping w/ family. My two favorite movies lately are "Skyfall" (James Bond) and "Argo". All-time favorite: "Jaws".

Last read

Currently grading that's what I'm reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
K-12 Teacher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Atlanta, and I grew up in Decatur and Tucker, Georgia. I lived in Duluth, GA for 11 years; now I'm in Cumming, GA.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I enjoy going to North Point Community Church or Brown's Bridge when I can...
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration) Marketing, 1988; MEd (Master of Education) Middle Grades, 1992; EdS (Specialist in Education) Educational Administration Policy, 2006.