Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 55-65 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Trying to live my life based on who my dog thinks I am ! Not always easy but there seem to be teachable moments everyday!

In his own words

Latest Update............08/19/2013 Update.......Update.............08/19/2013 Did your summer go by on fast forward? Mine did. I have had recent conversations with some folks about "living our lives in the moment" and how do we do that and is that a Value worthy of pursuing? I believe it is! I believe that life is best lived when at the end of the day, we can do a little introspection and be glad for every effort we made to milk as much out of that day as possible and sharing the joy in our hearts! Life may seem fast and out of control, but I believe we have the ability to slow it down every day with our choices! Trying to purge all the things from my life that will keep me from enjoying every moment in each new day. Some people have everything and appreciate nothing while others have nothing and appreciate everything. I would like to enjoy the rest of my life with a woman who will inspire me to live up to values that make us better as people. They say the mark of a good leader in any field of endeavor is whether they make the people around them better. I believe that is a realistic goal for two people to aspire to and grow together in. Update......Update.......Update........Update........Update........Update........Update 06/22/2013 I think I am making some good progress on the above goals. It has been said, "the unexamined life is not worth living" I have been doing some serious introspection as of late and have found good reason in this stage of my life to still love myself. I hope that does not sound too narcissistic, but I am a firm believer that you have to love yourself before you are capable of loving others. I know I am an incurable romantic. If there were a vaccine for it, I am pretty sure I would refuse it. So if you are curious as to what you might find in me if you were dating me, I will try to give you the best picture possible with my words and pictures and you will have to take the risk of finding more for yourself if we date. In my past life in Minnesota, I held the same job for 26 years and had a comfortable wage which allowed me to enjoy the benefits of that including boats, ATVs and owning three different homes. I enjoyed that life, appreciate those blessings and have now moved on. My new job in Denver has become a passion as I now get to pour myself out into the lives of others and everyday miracously get back more than I give. I have a beautiful schedule and now have lots of time to "pour myself out" into a kindred spirit, a woman who is a "helpless romantic" like myself and wants to celebrate life everyday. Life does happen all around us every moment of every day and I believe we just need eyes to see it. I am very thankful that I now mostly do and know that the right partner can help me and I her to have "eyes wide open' even further to share in and drink all the pleasures this life now affords! I make a comfortable wage, but no longer need boats and toys and expensive houses. That allows me more time for you possibly! There are two songs that express very well, the love I have in my heart for the right woman............................................... The Hollies "The air that I breath" and Bryan Adams "To love a woman" We can have diverse backgrounds and experiences in life that have brought us this far, but if our hearts are in the same place and our paths do cross, I believe that we can enjoy and enhance for one another, the journey they call life!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I have had several dogs who have won my heart over the years. I may start looking at the local shelters for another dog soon. I love most critters, some admired from a distance however. I appreciate the 70's song..."I don't like spiders and snakes"!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to explore new restuaraunts and venues with different music. I would enjoy exploring beautiful Colorado with you. Mesa Verde is beautiful. Bishops Castle is a fun place and Glennwood Springs a great weekend retreat. Been to Maroon Bells?

Favorite things

the Bee Gees and their beautiful harmony, helping somebody smile, random acts of kindness,sending pictures of beautiful Colorado back to my family in "Minnysnowta", spending time with my amazingly kind teenage grandsons,sharing almost anything

For fun

I have many interests and am not afraid to seek out new ones. Since moving to CO five years ago, I have developed a passion for exploring this beautiful place with a good friend, my Panasonic camera.

Last read

The Innocent Man/John Grisham



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I was a heavy equipment operator in the logging/manufactured panel industry in Northern,MN for 26 years until 2008. I now work with adults with Developmental Disabilities and I love it. I was recently promoted to lead staff with more responsibilities
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I am 100% German I am told and grew up in what has been called the most German town in America, New Ulm,MN
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Without a personal faith,how does one make it thru the trials and tribulations of life? Faith serves us with hope each new day. I know this for sure, there is a God and I am not him. Who or what you choose to worship must be personal if significant!
Languages: English English
Education: High school High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have many life experiences that have shaped who I am. If you are interested in sharing some of yours,I will share mine.