Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-50 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Passport required

In his own words

I've hiked across and rafted the length of the Grand Canyon; I've dived with sharks in Tahiti; I've stood atop Mt. Whitney and stepped across bottomless crevasses while traversing the Vallee Blanche of Mont Blanc; I've scanned the surface of Loch Ness for its mythical monster; at the Cafe des Magots, I've watched the people come and go among the streets of St. Germain; I've crossed paths with bears, rattlesnakes, coyotes and feral kittens and have so far lived to tell the tale. I once stampeded a herd of cattle (but not on purpose); I've studied the mysteries of the universe. I still don't live with my parents and still have my own car (as well as a motorcycle), but no longer have a job; that, however, is by choice. It was time for a change, and part of that involves departing for Asia and Africa in a few months time: life is an adventure, and I for one, think it's time to make life more adventurous! I've lived with fear for too long and look forward to living life instead :) I may be the most interesting man in the world who is not in a Dos Equis commercial. On the other hand, I may be the most interesting man in the world even if you include the fellow from the Dos Equis commercial. Still, I can be a little shy at first, but once I open up I love witty and intelligent conversation, especially teasing give and take. And while I'm serious about serious things, I can be downright silly about non-serious things. I'm moderately well-traveled, working on very well-traveled. Live for experiencing and learning new things and visiting new places. I'm also trustworthy, a good listener, affectionate and my friends adore me. I love to make people laugh, and making others happy makes me very happy. I am very attracted to confident, intelligent women with a great sense of humor. Put on a slinky black dress, add some flirting and witty banter and I'm yours... I enjoy the company and conversation of a woman that likes to have fun; if you can't have fun together, what's the point? I also happen to think that women are interesting, smell good and are nice to look at. First date? So many possibilities... A. A cozy candlelit dinner for two? B. A refreshing cocktail overlooking the ocean at sunset? C. Lynryd Skynrd and a six pack in the back of a pick up truck? D. A bottle of Thunderbird at the corner liquor store? E. All of the above.

His interests

Book club , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Enjoy cats and dogs. Appreciate horses, but not a natural rider. Not a fan of birds. Love the idea of a saltwater aquarium (but in all honesty, as long as someone else maintained it).

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Love to travel. So far: Australia, Iceland, Rome, Sicily, rafting the Grand Canyon, Scotland, Paris, London, Tahiti, Southern France, Mammoth, Barcelona, skiing the Alps, Amsterdam, Chicago. Next: ??? I tend to be pretty spontaneous!

Favorite things

Travel, photography, Miles Davis' "Kind of Blue" backed by the pitter patter of rain drops on a cool evening. Twisty mountain roads in my car or on my motorcycle, city skylines at night, and the deep pale blue sky at twilight. Cheese, Grommit!

For fun

Amuse my neighbors during the weekend jog: you haven't lived, laughed or loved until you've seen me running around Lake Hollywood, arms flapping akimbo like the broken wings of a gangly bird... Movies at the Arclight, browsing Amoeba records, LACMA.

Last read

"Infinite Jest", finally! Still feel buried beneath my New Yorker subscription. Someday I'll finish "War and Peace" Until then, I always come back to Raymond Chandler, Dashiell Hammett, P. G. Wodehouse and "Catch 22.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Southern gentleman, literally.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Highway to hell.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Too educated for my own good... Physics and English Lit at the University of Virginia, physics PhD from UCLA.