Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

gentleenergywak

53 year old man | Portland, ME, USA | Seeking women 44-58 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It’s the journey that matters, not the...

In his own words

It’s the journey that matters, not the destination. If we take good care of the journey, the destinations (there will be many!) will take care of themselves. When we focus on the destination, we miss the beautiful eddies and currents, the flow the journey offers – often to find the destination not living up to our expectations. I see a healthy long-term relationship as one between two independent people who fully retain their own identities, while building between them a "super-identity" that is greater than the sum of its parts. Wonderful when together and fully functional when apart. Lifting each other up after a difficult day; celebrating together after a good one. Asking, “How was your day?”, not as a nicety, but because you care and really want to know! So much for philosophy, I’ll say a bit about myself. I’m athletic and enjoy nearly every outdoor activity, from skiing to snowshoeing to mountain hiking, to long walks on the beach. I like lively, intelligent conversation more than anything else. I’m equally comfortable at Street and Company as at the neighborhood pub. I’m equally happy quoting Emerson or Shakespeare as I am dropping my hot dog to catch a foul ball. I’m cerebral, but love to discuss “mundane” things, because it is this "small talk", and the fact that someone cares, that creates and preserves the bonds between us. My style is more toward reasoning and negotiation, rather than confrontation. And I’m a passionate cook for someone I like. I find cooking together especially romantic! As to you, I prefer a feminine woman, but if everything else works, that’s not essential. I want you to be intelligent and kind, and to enjoy good conversation. You MUST have a sense of humor I want you to be affectionate, like to touch, holding hands, arms around waists. At the risk of seeming shallow, appearance isn’t everything, but it does matter. If any of this resonates with you, write me a note!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

My daughter has a yellow lab named Comet, for the elliptical path she runs I get that happy orbit everytime she sees me!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

beaches, mountains, lakes, symphony, theatre

College

Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

outdoor activities, music, reading, cooking for friends, being affectionate, great conversation is definitely #1!

For fun

Read, ski, snowshoe, hike, climb mountains, walk the beach, cook, dine out. But most of all, great conversation.

Last read

The Field. Quantum Enigma. Nature's Numbers. The Celestine Prophecy. Relativity. The Perfect Wave. The Spontaneous Healing Of Belief. The Divine Matrix. The Tao of Physics. This Is Your Brain on Music. Nothing. The Universe. The Elegant Universe.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a patent lawyer with a Ph.D. in Genetics. I help doctors and scientists develop new drugs and treatments.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I'm very interested in spirituality involving quantum theory, universal energy and consciousness. My acronym for it is Q-PECS (Quantum Physics, Energy, Consciousness and Spirituality).
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Lawyer with Ph.D. in Genetics. I help doctors and scientists develop new drugs and treatments.