Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 27-42 within 15 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Oh, goodness gracious.

In her own words

I am: smart, occasionally funny, committed to my job, incredibly knowledgeable about useless pop culture, introverted, self-sufficient, a loyal friend, observant, snarky, and thoughtful, perhaps to a fault. I enjoy: laughing loudly, books, Chardonnay, naps, people-watching, following tennis, bowling, outdoor seating at restaurants and bars, walking aimlessly around new neighborhoods, beaches, chai tea lattes, travel, and ironing. Seriously. Reason I'm "here": I would like to meet some new people. I am open-minded when it comes to dating, and I am simply looking for a guy with whom I feel a connection. I'm not 22 anymore, so while I have no intention of launching into anything serious right out of the gate, I hope to meet people who are interested, ideally, in finding someone special with whom they could be in a serious relationship. ***Addendum after being on this site for two days: Knowing how to spell and having reasonable command of grammar are required. I'm an English teacher, and there is only so much I can take. Additionally, I live in the city, and thus I will automatically be more interested in you if you do, too. Traveling long distances for a first date just seems a bit much. Sorry if that's too blunt, but I think it will save us both some time and gas money. (That said, residents of Evanston, Skokie, Oak Park, and towns that are similarly close: Feel free to send a message. You live close enough.)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

The pitch of my voice goes up approximately two octaves when I see and interact with a cute dog. To people who know me, this reaction to adorable doggies is shocking.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I can't say that I frequent the "hot spots." I tend to go to bars and restaurants in Lincoln Square/Ravenswood/North Center because I live in Ravenswood. Exceptionally crowded places bother me somewhat. I prefer things a little more low-key.


Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA

Favorite things

Favorite movie: "Lost in Translation" Favorite book: The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton Favorite TV: too many to mention (I don't have cable but somehow still watch too much) Favorite food: anything except sushi

For fun

I like to read, go to museums, hang out with friends, take a yoga class, try a new restaurant, go to the beach, or have a drink at a quiet bar. I have recently gotten into running, so I enjoy doing that each morning or evening.

Last read

I read a lot of YA fiction for work, though I do enjoy it. Lately, I have returned to the world of books meant for adults. I recently finished The Cove and Seating Arrangements and am currently reading the latest Erik Larson book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I teach 6th grade English Language Arts, and I'm pretty good at it. It's a lot of work and a lot of hours during the school year, but the kids are hilarious, and I do get a good chunk of time off in the summer.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but I am not religious at all. Neither is my family in general these days. I respect people who have faith, but I do not foresee a return to Christianity in my future.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have two master's degrees, one in English and the other in Education. I suppose I will have to go back to school again at some point to get certified in other areas, though I have never found going to school while working full time to be much fun.