Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Blaine, MN, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 5000 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I always wonder why birds stay in the same place when they can fly anywhere on the earth. Then I ask myself the same question.~Harun Yahya

In her own words

I have decided to cast a wide net.The man of my dreams might not be right next door.Just like the woman of your dreams might be on the other side of the country.LOL;) Life has not been what I expected but that doesn't mean I won't keep a positive outlook on things.There will be no fairytale unless you believe that you can make one.I know I can because fairy tales are simply a dismissal of the things we fear in order to show us the prince or princess we can become.Happy endings come from friendship,love and hard work.I have an inner strength that surprises even me.I want to become the person that others will tell their grandchildren about meeting.I am smart and ambitious and I am driven to make sure my life and business move in a forward path and positive direction.I love watching movies and travel.I enjoy nature, exploring new places and trying new things. There are a few things you should know about me and my decision to try online dating: First, love and friendship do not have a race or ethnicity.I don't have a problem dating someone inside or outside my "race". I hope you feel the same.Second, I am tall but you don't have to be.I have never been hung up on the idea that a man has to be taller than me.I realize that I would exclude half the male population if I were hung up on that as a requirement.So if my height bothers you then I can tell you right off the bat I am not the person you are looking for.And yes I wear heals so you will REALLY have to get over the height thing.Third,I like to converse about the world around me. Current events, books we both have read, history, etc (told you I am a geek). Can you hold an intelligent conversation?I am looking for a man to stimulate my mind (and/or funny bone) once in a while. Someone who likes to talk but also enjoys spending quite time to make moments to talk about later. If you are looking for the demure, shy type I am not the woman for you.Forth, I am not looking for my clone but for my compliment.The peanut butter to my jelly, the salt to my pepper. LOL. Odd facts about me include: 1) I don't like diamonds.Yes, you read that correctly. Diamonds are responsible for the killing, maiming of millions of people in Africa.I can do without a glittery rock that causes that much suffering.Plus I don't see the point in spending $1,000 on diamond earrings when I can buy ones that look just like a diamond for $50.(LOL)Does that mean I don't like nice things? No, I just like nice things that are practical and socially responsible.The best gift I can receive is the gift of getting something done and checked off my list.That is worth a lot more to me than a shiny piece of million year old coal.I think I get that from my dad(weird right?). LOL 2) I like to build/repair things myself.If I can, I prefer to do it myself instead if hiring it out.That means fixing my own car, painting my house, installing my own toilet (LOL) etc.I know my limits of talent and time so I know that I have to hire people for some things but if it saves some money/time I'll just do it myself.I wouldn't mind help from the right man though ;0) 3) I used to work in landscape construction and I REALLY miss it.So any retaining walls and paver patios you have seen around MN I may have built it with my own hands. 4) I am a pack rat.Not because I am messy but I am sentimental and save things that are important to me.No,my house doesn't look like an episode of "Hoarders" LOL 5) Everyone says they love to travel but I truly do with every fiber of my being.I believe that there is more to our lives then our small little corner.Getting to meet people from different cultures and countries is priceless to me."Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts." Mark Twain I am looking for a loving man who is sincere,sweet, compassionate and honest.I still believe in romance, do you? No drama, no games and no need to be intimidated. :)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Business networking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I don't exercise regularly.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I used to have a chocolate Lab named Rover and I miss him. :(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have traveled to several countries in Europe with just a guide book and a backpack and LOVED it. I wouldn't trade the experiences I had for anything. I have traveled to the Caribbean a couple of times but would love to see more of the world.

Favorite things

I LOVE travel! My favorite movies are action, kung-fu and sci-fi. I love camping (don't laugh it's fun LOL). I listen to almost any kind of music but mainly rap/ r and b/ hip-hop/pop. My spotify also has global, k-pop and yes, even country.LOL

For fun

As my profile name claims, I am a geek.Yes i watch Star Trek and Star Wars but I also love Walking Dead, Downton Abby etc.Love to go to the theater for movies and plays. Museums, walking around the lake, festivals and something new so I'm not bored.

Last read

I just re-read "The Tapestries" by Kien Nguyen... I am currently reading "The Warmth of Other Suns" by Isabel Wilkerson.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
So here is where part of the "geek" comes in.I am an inventor.I just started marketing a line of products that I hold the patents on.I also have a 9-5 job working in the Technology Mgnt field but the work i do for my own business is my REAL passion.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am very proud of my ethnicity and very proud to be with a GOOD MAN no matter what their cultural background is... ;0)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am not sure why but I prefer someone who believes in "something" to someone who believes in "nothing". If you're an Atheist it is not a deal breaker though.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference