Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

gavan16

41 year old man | El Sobrante, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi there, here is the latest profile revision...

In his own words

Hi there, here is the latest profile revision brought to you by an average guy. First of all, a disclaimer to all those who receive Match email from me and those profiles that I have chosen as interested. I will not deny that your picture does play an important role as why I have looked at your profile. That being said, I do read through the entire profile and try my best to respect people’s parameter of what they are looking for. There would be misses but no one is perfect. Here is a quick list about myself: What am I? (1) I do enjoy coffee and having good conversation (from world events to discussion on new discovery to silly things happened in office). (2) Like to catch a movie on weekends (Does not have to be great as long it’s entertaining) (3) I truly do enjoy food and like to try different restaurants. (4) Taking short and long trips (5) Watching sports (for relaxation, enjoyment, and support of local teams). I have healthy casual interest but have no need to look at scores on my phone every time you look away. (6) I do try to keep myself healthy and do enjoy weekend walks and short gentle hiking. Do want to restart biking and swimming one of these days… (7) My mind does work similar to an engineer that I am into process, plan ahead, redundancy, and back up plan. Yes it does sound like I am an Asian Dilbert clone but be assured I am flexible, sensible, having empathy and sense of humor (with a bit sarcasm). (8) I enjoy watching Japanese anime, special effects show like Kamen Rider and Ultraman series, playing video games (not as much as when I was back in school), and model kits building. Yes to some these are habits of geeks and fan boys/otaku, and someone who has not grown up. To me they are all part of healthy interests (not obsession) that I use to relax myself after a long day’s work and I am proud of it. So yes this is all part of a package and no a la carte. What am I not? (1) I am neither athletic nor much outdoorsman. I really don’t play much sport any more nor do I have the interest and energy for them. So no I won’t be convinced to do marathon, skating, skiing, surfing, rock climbing, etc… While I do enjoy and admire nature camping outside is really not my cup of tea. Hmm with profiles I have read so far on this site I may have lost more than 90% of audience already. (2) Not much of a dancer… That being said I would try to learn and improve myself if my partner likes to dance and want to share the interest. (3) Neither a techie nor much of a handyman. I do enjoy the convenience of technology and have some layman’s knowledge. You may be better on both subjects than I am. (4) It is not likely I will give anyone “Instant Satisfaction” that I am “Mr Right” based on photos, profile, and first couple dates. That’s just me as a person though I am neither shy nor reserved. As my coworkers would say about me: ”You really have interact with him to realize that he is a great person to be with and funny as well!” So what to I have to offer as a potential partner? An average guy that is sincere, honest, hard working, rational, caring, personally and financially responsible, emotionally stable, family and friends oriented. I am into long term relationship to start a family and have children. What am I looking for? Honesty (no games), intelligent, kind, hard working, caring, personally and financially responsible, emotionally healthy and stable, family and friends oriented. I won’t say no to a healthy amount of affection, passion, and charm either. Yes it’s a lot but I am not just looking for a partner but also a life long best friend. Let us enjoy what life has to offer together^_^ Hmm, tried to keep this short and sweet and it still sounds wordy... Oh well shoot me an email if you are interested.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local coffee shops and book stores; Las Vegas; Monterey; Vancouver

College

San Jose State University, San Jose, CA

Favorite things

My Parents; my cousins; my friends; iphone; DVD collection

For fun

Movies; reading; watching sports; model building; watching DVDs at home; hanging out with my friends; take a good walk; playing video games

Last read

Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot Short Storoes collection



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
State Public Health Microbiologist overseeing food borne outbreaks.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in Taiwan and grew up in San Francisco bay area.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: Chinese, English, Japanese Chinese, English, Japanese, Russian, Tagalog, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Microbiology from San Jose State University.