Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old woman | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 40-65 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Stop here! - Adventurous lady with joie de vivre

In her own words

Hello there...Stop and visit for a minute...Looking for the unique?... I've never been the kind of woman who has followed the crowd and have been very lucky to have lead an exciting life filled with adventure and extensive travel. However, I do find pleasure in simple things as well. I should tell you that my career occupation as "other" in the profile list really means that I have been professional yacht captain who has sailed thousands of miles crossing oceans and exploring the world. Presently I am working in the maritime industry shore side in yacht management, however my love for our oceans endures. I am very interested in environmental initiatives especially in my industry and I have created a web site dedicated to eco awareness. My nature is energetic, outgoing, very creative and I love challenges of all kinds. Friends describe me as having a true "joie de vivre". I am a very honest, open and sincere person with good morals and values - no games here. I am blessed with having great friendships in my life and also have a wonderful family (Mom, Dad, Sister, Brother) all of whom I love dearly and keep in close contact with - this is very important to me. I can speak some French, a little German and Spanish. I know my way around a toolbox and the kitchen (went to culinary school) and love to cook for friends. At my Florida home I get down and dirty in the garden and tackle home improvement projects.....I am not one to watch sports on TV nor to attend sports games but instead I tend to spend time outdoors or exploring new places, enjoying live music like a good jazz or blues band or spending quality time with friends or just a nice bicycle or kayak ride. Of course there's much more to who I am than these few words, but I'll save the rest for when we meet!.......... Because I am a very open, honest kind of person I would also want my partner to have these qualities as well as be a good communicator. Are you an outdoors man, have a good sense of humor, a touch of class, a bit of spontaneity? Are you well traveled and love to experience places a bit off the beaten path? Do you enjoy a bed and breakfast, a road trip or backpack trekking over a 5 star hotel? Yachting, boating or sailing over a cruise ship? Are you more of an independent travel type rather than via package group trips? Are you somewhat of a handyman, some one I can work together with on a project (I am not a woman who paints her fingernails) ? Do you actively enjoy sailing/boating or yachting? - this is a plus because this is a big part of my life. If you meet most of this description and are also someone who either has no children or whose children are grown and out of the house, then maybe you are the one! Oh, one last thing, this may sound petty, but my partner must be neat and clean and know how to pick up after himself. A man with passions and a zest for life!! A true friend and companion. Someone to share the next adventures with. Not your average man.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Love big dogs like labs and retreivers, but due to my lifestyle I cannot have one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Most recent visited faves - Greek Islands, Tuscany road trip. Trekking mountainous rural trails and glaciers of Patagonia Chile and Argentina. Easter Island - WOW! Exploring historic, quaint coastal villages of Spain. It changes - whats next?

Favorite things

Love exploring different countries (Europe to 3rd world) and interacting with the locals. Music faves- latin, jazz, blues, reggae. A glass of red wine, hammock (for 2) after a day of sailing, biking, etc. Cooking dinner for friends. Gardening.

For fun

Avid mariner, sailor and world traveler. Exploring Europe, "Down Under" or Latin America - love the tropics or hiking up a mountain anywhere - sailing, scuba, mountain biking, kayaking, skiing and meeting the locals in the places I visit.

Last read

My emails. Online research for my web site. Yacht industry publications.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
I love my profession - a captain wears many hats -It's diverse, keeps me on my toes, and I love being outdoors, the challenge and the travel.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Attended maritime academys in both USA and Britain.