Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Jersey City, NJ, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Live Passionately

In her own words

I am very fortunate in life. I am from a supportive and loving family, I have a group of loyal friends and I love my job. However, life is not yet perfect. I am still searching for my soul mate. Here I will attempt to describe myself from several aspects: -- Ethics: I live by the "Gold Rule". I treat those around me with best intentions, as such, I feel I am well perceived by my friends and colleagues. -- Intellectual development: My formal education includes a BS in Electrical Engineering, a MS in Computer Engineering, an MBA and the CFA charter. Informally, I've been teaching myself about cooking, gardening/landscaping, photographing, nutrition, etc. Learning new things makes life interesting. -- Physical fitness: I am an avid hiker and skier. I love the great outdoors and take every opportunity to explore it through hiking, biking, skiing, scuba diving, rock climbing, kayaking, etc. My favorite travel destinations are places with abundant natural beauty. I also run and practice yoga. -- Art: I enjoy landscape photography and flower arrangements (ideally with flowers I grow in my garden). -- Work: I am passionate about my job as a research analyst (I've worked on both buy-side and sell-side). I work in Manhattan but live in Jersey City. In terms of personality, I am optimistic and mild tempered (read: drama free). I am personable and people tends to like me. For example, I managed to talk myself out of all my traffic violations. My sense of humor is the geeky/intellectual type, as evidenced in a number of humor columns I wrote for the Wharton Journal, where I poked fun of economic theories. Happiness, by my definition, is measured by the number of people you love wholeheartedly and loved in return. Life sometimes throws a curve ball. But I still believe in happily ever-afters. My best match is someone who is passionate about the great outdoors, wants to have kids, kind and loyal to those around him. I have a soft spot for men who are confident in public but goofy in private. Thank you for reading my profile! I look forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I've had cats, birds, small dogs and fish at various time in my life. I don't have any right now, but certainly hope to have pets again in the future.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Central Park, the Grand Canyon and side canyons, Zion, Interlaken in Switzerland, the Rhine Valley in Germany, the Alps, the Caribbeans, Barnes and Noble, Stratton / Stowe, Candlewood Lake


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Lord of the Rings (anything Medieval), Sci-fi (X-man, Batman, Superman, Star Wars, etc), flowers (I plan to grow a garden someday!), running in Central Park, Yoga, brunch at various restaurants, musicals

For fun

Weekend hiking trips in the Hudson Valley, the Poconos, and the Catskills; Ski in Vermont, Utah, Colorado or Switzerland; Broadway musicals; symphony; museums; NY restaurants; meet people; cooking; comedy shows; movies; traveling; scuba diving

Last read

Massive amount of financial reports, WSJ, FT, Vanity Fair, anything from Michael Lewis



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in the western part of Mainland China and immigrated to the US with my parents at a young age
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor and Masters in Electrical Engineering, and MBA from Wharton