Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Evans, GA, USA | Seeking women 43-52 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Ready to Start Again; let's be friends

In his own words

. I am an active, dynamic, adventurous, educated, recently divorced professional looking for women friends who are into sipping wine, dining out, attending cultural events, playing and watching sports, travel, and snuggling on the couch. I'm not necessarily looking for a long-term relationship right now, but if the right person came along I would not squander the opportunity to bond with a new soul mate. I loved being married, and eventually I want to be married again. One of my favorite lines of poetry is "Grow old along with me, the best is yet to be". I want to find someone to grow old with. But before we grow old, there's a lot of living to do. I love the outdoors. I have been an avid golfer since I was 12. I am a distance runner as well, and competed at the high school and college level. I like the feeling of being in shape. I also enjoy camping, fishing, boating, canoeing, and shooting at the range. I prefer the mountains over the beach. I enjoy traveling, and I do a lot. I have lived on 4 continents and in at least 15 states in the US. I am an upstate New York Yankee by birth, but I have spent about 2/3 of my life in the South. I consider the South my home. I've lived in Augusta for 16 years. I use Augusta as the base from which to take 1-2 (short) international trips per year. I am a practicing Catholic. I was taught that the word "Christian" means "Christ-like", and that we should try to emulate Him. But I am not a religious zealot.I believe God is there, and we need him in our lives. I would like to share that with my partner. Another Catholic would be nice, but not essential. I enjoy women who smile easily but who are not necessarily the life of the party. I admire quiet confidence. I like intelligent women who can carry on good conversations. I am very much into women who snuggle. I love feeling the warmth and softness of a woman in my arms, to feel her chest rise and fall, to smell the freshness of her hair. I've been through a painful divorce and have some healing to do. That process is well underway in part due to some very high quality people I've met through this site. I am ready to explore new relationships. I know my match is out there. The sooner we find each other, the sooner we can begin to make memories that will last a lifetime.

His interests

Camping , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have had cats and/or dogs in my home for my entire life.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Augusta: The Canal, Imperial Theater, French Market Grille, Calvert's, Reinhart's, Bee's Knees, Carraba's, Taj of India, OutBack Steakhouse, Bone Fish Grill Other: Times Square, Chacuchat market, anywhere in Florence, Trevi Fountain, the Plaka


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Romantic movies Holidays with family Evenings sipping wine on the deck with my lady or a group of friends. Freshly fallen snow Happy dogs and cats Airline ticket to someplace I have never been Broadway Exploring new foods Fishing at dawn

For fun

I play golf at least once weekly. I like to attend the theatre, live performances, or movies. I enjoy restaurant dinners as a couple or with a small group of friends. I like all outdoor activities especially camping, boating, fishing, or running.

Last read

The three books in the "Hunger Games" series



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I attend Mass regularly. My faith is important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral