Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Oak Lawn, IL, USA | Seeking women 35-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A while back, a divorced friend suggested for…

In his own words

A while back, a divorced friend suggested for me to try this out since I'm sick of meeting women in the bar scene or through well intended here I am! I'm not desperate to be in a relationship and I don't want to settle for someone who doesn't share the same mutual interests, values or lifestyle as me. I'm looking to meet someone who I am interested in and see where it goes. About me... I am a well rounded adventurous guy that truly enjoys to try new things. My family means the world to me and I spend time with them often, especially with my two little nephews. I am a little rugged on the outside, a man's man that isn't afraid to get dirty or sweaty, is handy and mechanically inclined, but is the ideal guy who takes care of himself with fitness and appearance. I have a witty sense of humor, sometimes sarcastic, but know how to treat a woman. I am perfectly capable of holding a meaningful intelligent conversation. I believe in chivalry, honesty and respect. My close friends and family would say that I am trustworthy, loyal, compassionate, confident, charming, playful, spontaneous and caring. I have a daredevil wild side, but would be content cuddling on a sofa watching a movie at night with some wine. I believe in strong open communication even if the truth hurts; as too many issues can escalate and go unresolved. I enjoy the outdoors and would rather have a lazy day at the beach or go for a bicycle ride or romantic picnic in the woods than lay around like a couch potato watching those white trash reality TV shows. I am not afraid to be affectionate holding hands or kissing in public. A lot of women assume that a single firefighter of my age is a player or cheater, which is a misconception. I'm looking to start a fun new chapter in life with that special someone. I know what I'm looking for since I've settled in past relationships that dragged on longer than they should have. I know who I want now and it's just a matter of finding her or her finding me. Just to clarify something, I put down unsure for wants children because it depends on you. If you have children already, that's awesome and I have no problem with it. If you don't have children I'm fine with it. So what qualities am I looking for in a woman? Most importantly, someone who is honest; who doesn't have to try to impress me with a bunch of lies. Someone who has respect and treats me with respect as well. A woman that has a strong sense of humor and equal sarcasm; don't dish it out if you can't take it. Someone that can hold a mutual conversation with me where it's not all about her. Someone that is confident, independent, affectionate, romantic, intelligent, has patience, is adventurous, sexy but classy and has a positive outlook on life. I want to be with someone that is physically fit and exercises regularly during the week like me and lives a healthy lifestyle, but isn't afraid to eat meat or have a drink; if you don't sorry. Physical attraction and chemistry are a must, as I believe relationships should be full of passion. So come on and take a chance on me...I am on you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling to anywhere that has warm and sunny weather and beautiful beaches! I love Aruba and Puerto Vallarta! I also enjoy traveling across the states. I have never been to Europe, but would love to go someday!


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

I enjoy all kinds of food from Italian, German, Mexican, Polish,Thai and Cajun, to seafood, sushi and steaks. I also enjoy tailgating at Sox games, going to Hawks games, fire pits, BBQ's, chilling out at a nice roof top or beer garden, and Halloween.

For fun

I love going for rides on my Harley, whether it's a long cruise or a weekend getaway! I enjoy going to rock and country concerts, Hawks and Sox games, camping, beaches, trying new restaraunts, cooking, bicycling and traveling.

Last read

Men's Health and trade magazines.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Full-time Firefighter / Paramedic
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Polish and Irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was baptised as a Catholic, but am non practicing because of different views of the church.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I am currently midway with completing my AAS in Fire Science Technology and have goals to obtain my Bachelor's in Public Safety Administration.