Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Have love, will travel.

In his own words

My original profile, like most, was filled with platitudes, probably in an attempt to cast as wide a net as possible. I figured filtering people out before I had a chance to meet them was a bad approach to online dating. But to be honest, I'm tired of meeting people only to find that we are not even remotely compatible. It's both exhausting and demoralizing. People often ask me what kind of person I am looking for. Before, I was never quite able to articulate it, but going on numerous Match dates has brought into focus the qualities that are important to me. So in that sense, though tedious, all those experiences were not without value. Someone once told me that we are all so preoccupied with what we are looking for in someone else when what we should be focused on is what it is that we have to bring to the table. He said that we should list all the qualities that we hope find in another person and then we should be those things. So here's my list. It is both what I am looking for and what I am trying to be. Introspective. No one is perfect. Being able to thoughtfully acknowledge one's own shortcomings and strive to become better is on the top of my list. Kind. Not just to one's friends, but to everyone. Strangers, wait staff, children, animals, the guy standing at the freeway off-ramp. You don't have to give him money, but at least acknowledge his existence. He is a person too. Generous. Not to a fault, but the world could use more generosity. Curious. There's a lot to know out there. Eleanor Roosevelt once said, "Great minds talk about ideas, average minds talk about events, small minds talk about people." Let's talk about ideas. Informed. There is more to this world than what is happening in our own lives. There are issues and problems that are bigger than what we have to deal with on a day-to-day basis. Though we may not always agree on the solution, I think it's important to care enough to have an opinion. I'm not so concerned with ethnicity, though I understand that many people are and they have every right to have that as a criterion. I don't have any strict requirements on education, though I find that there is a high correlation between the qualities that I am looking for and certain levels of educational attainment. Nor am I looking for anyone of a particular faith, as long as we can all keep an open mind. That's it. It's not a long list and yet I've found these qualities fairly elusive in the people that I meet. I don't think this is what most people are striving to be nor what most people are looking for in someone else. I think that is a large part of the difficulty I have had. So if these words resonate with you, I would love to hear from you. I should also add that I do have a sense of humor, it just didn't seem appropriate to mix genres in this blurb. If you like Family Guy, Arrested Development, Dave Chappelle and Louis C.K., we're probably on the same wavelength. And we don't have to talk about our shortcomings, the Higgs boson particle and North Korea all the time. That would also be tedious and exhausting.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Costa Rica, Colombia, Panama, the Great Barrier Reef, Taiwan, Ko Samui, Hermosa Beach.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Sleigh Bells, Cold War Kids, fun., Something Corporate, The Submarines, Counting Crows, NCIS, Spartacus, Y Tu Mama Tambien, Cloverfield, War Movies, The Walking Dead

For fun

Playing drums, working on my house, sporting clays, drinking good bourbon, enjoying the beach, making the world safe for democracy.

Last read

Blindness by Jose Saramago



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Born in Taiwan, raised in the OC, but it was the unforgiving landscape of upstate New York that made me a man.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Big Red