Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I took the one less traveled by, And that has made all the difference.

In his own words

Hello and thank you for visiting my profile. My friends describe me as a nice guy who is passionate, fun loving, smart, empathetic, sensitive, sweet, talkative, outgoing, funny and a good father…Being a good father is very important to me. I enjoy spending time with my daughter. She is a great kid and we have so much fun together. I try to create an environment where she feels comfortable talking to me about everything and anything. Honest and open communication is important in any relationship. As for me, being healthy, eating right and going to the gym are important. I also love to be outdoors, especially when the weather is nice. You can find me going for a hike, playing tennis, riding my bike, or taking my dog Oreo, for a long walk. But as much as I watch what I eat and working out, I also love to go out to a nice dinner or cook a fabulous meal at home while enjoy some nice wine. It is all about moderation. I love to travel and have visited many places, but there are still many destinations I would like to explore. A quick day out of town or weekend trips to the beach, wine tasting or heading to the mountains is always fun. Traveling and visiting different cultures and learning about their history, food and language is fascinating and fun. You never know what amazing adventure lies ahead. Socially, I have a nice group of friends. On the weekends, I enjoy going to the farmers market, going for a nice ride on my bike, visit with my family, go to the movies, meet friends for dinner and drinks, hosting a BBQ, or maybe just staying home with that special someone for a movie and dinner. As for my match...I am not in search of perfection. On the contrary, it is our little imperfections that make us who we are..So not too sound cliche but I would like to meet someone that is perfect for me and I believe that has a lot to do with chemistry. Listing all the of the ideal qualities I want in a woman is great, but you still need to have that 'special' connection with someone..I hope I can find that woman, who gives me butterflies in my stomach, makes me miss her when I have yet to be away from her, can make a bad day bright and cheery, and can put a smile on my face just by holding my hand. She should enjoy being active, possess a good sense of humor, sweet, sensitive, social, imaginative, independent and intelligent. She has good communications skill and is not afraid to express herself. I believe a good relationship is founded in good communications, trust, honestly, mutual respect, friendship and love.. If you are interested, I hope you will to hear from you..If not, then I wish you all the best in your search...

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I love animals. I have a pointer mix named Oreo that I rescued. He is such a great dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cayman Islands, Sushi Ran, Rome, DC, Florence, London, New York, San Francisco, The Ugly Mug, Evening Star, Long Boat Key Club, Paris, Brabo, Virtue, the Whitehorse Pub, Napa, Bordeaux, the list goes on...


Ohio University, Athens, OH

Favorite things

My daughter, Family and friends, a nice bottle of wine, sitting on my front porch, the beach, a great view, stimulating conversation, laughing, a good joke, college football, 80's alternative music, sushi, parties, giving presents

For fun

Entertaining friends and family, going out for dinner and drinks, the movies, live theater, reading, working out, the beach, traveling, playing tennis, art galleries, wine tasting...I am always open to trying something new.

Last read

The Washington Post, HBR Guide to Persuasive Presentations, Poetry by EA James, Sports Illustrated, The Economist.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born and raised in Ohio.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral