Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Ok, so from my headline I guess I'm putting...

In his own words

Ok, so from my headline I guess I'm putting pressure on myself to make you laugh already, but hopefully my conversational humor carries over to written humor. Not likely, but hey, let's give it a shot! Well, after stopping and thinking about it for a bit, I don't really have anything funny to type yet, so let's just assume I'm better at conversational humor. Anyway, I actually do consider myself to be funny, as do my friends and family. In fact, I used to perform improv comedy in Cambridge and I've dabbled a bit in standup. Basically, I chose to get on stage to sort of put my money where my mouth is, and it went pretty well. That experience has gotten me out of my shell and trying new things that I never really would've pictured myself doing. For instance, I'm looking to take up some sort of martial art as I've never done it and know next to nothing about self-defense. And of course to shake up the somewhat repetitive workout routine I'm used to. So, if you've got any suggestions, please share! I'm also intelligent, nice, direct and honest. I've found that in a relationship it's necessary for both people to be completely direct. It's not a good idea for either person to try to spare the feelings of the other because that just tends to make things worse. If there's something going on and it needs to be said, I'm the type of person who'll say it. It's possible to be honest and direct without being mean. Honesty really is the best policy. I'm looking for someone who believes that same thing. I also am looking for someone who can challenge me intellectually, physically, and emotionally. The women I like most are the ones who keep me guessing and interested by helping me to see different viewpoints or ideas I'd never considered. Plus, it always nice if she can get me to laugh!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I can't have pets where I live now, but I LOVE dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love going to see live comedy in Boston - especially at The Wilbur and ImprovBoston in Cambridge. I also like visiting NYC, especially since my brother lives there and can take me to all the must-see destinations.


University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, North Dartmouth, MA

Favorite things

Here's a completely random and short list of some of my favorite things: Favorite movie - The Big Lebowski. Favorite food - prime rib. Favorite color - blue/gray. Favorite TV Show - Arrested Development

For fun

Up until recently I spent my free time learning how to be funny on stage. I'll be getting back at it as soon as I can. Other hobbies include camping, seeing movies, playing cards, and just hanging out with friends.

Last read

"Zen Mind, Beginner's Mind" by Shunryu Suzuki. It's an intro to Zen Buddhism given in a series of informal talks. My mind really opened to a way of thinking I'd never experienced. It was interesting to learn about how other cultures look at life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm the IT Manager for a small bio-technology company in Cambridge
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference