Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 50 miles of North Hollywood, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Tell love you are going to Junior's Deli on Flatbush Avenue in Brooklyn to pick up a cheesecake, and if loves stays, it can have half.

In his own words

It would be great to meet someone organically (you know, out in the real world), but my mates are all married (to kick-ass women) with little ones now, so they’re mostly out of the wingman business. I think our most valuable quality is resilience. Life is unpredictable--often in beautiful, synchronistic ways that make you marvel, but sometimes, well, it goes the other way. How we handle those moments is everything. I could list off any number of attributes for the woman I’m looking for, but I think it’s really a case of “I’ll know it when I see her”. That said, I’d like someone who would enjoy the following: I like to wake up to a great cup of coffee. You come over for said coffee and an omelet (I make great ones) and munch and listen to This American Life. We look through The Weekly and discover there’s a zombie/pork belly slider themed street fair around the corner. You get excited and give us both a quick zombie makeover. As you’re doing this, I think, this girl kicks ass. We go to the fair and meet a random older couple from Croatia. They dispense a pearl of wisdom about what makes a good marriage. We both pause and realize we’ve just learned something pretty special. It makes me want to kiss you. Right there. In front of strangers. We have a little bit of an afternoon buzz and amble back to my place zombie style. I stop outside the house and say, “I think I really like you.” You blush and sock me in the arm. It’s just getting dark and you tell me you’re supposed to go to your best friend’s engagement party but that I should come with you. We go to the party and while you butterfly around the room, I get chummy with your mates who tell me your embarrassing high school nickname. You have to make a toast and dispense your brilliant, newly discovered Croatian advice, and wink in my direction. The room tears up but I keep mum about the source of your inspired speechifying. It’s late, but I know a spot for ramen. I play you a couple of my favorite songs in the car. You tell me about your first crushes. I walk you to your door. We kiss. It’s perfect.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love a good restaurant. Some of my favorite spots in LA include Yuzu Sushi, Son of a Gun, Animal, and Honda-YA. I also love visiting London, NY, LA, SF, Thailand, France, Dubrovnik, Amsterdam.

Favorite things

Music has brought me many joys, many friends, and strength and comfort when I needed it. I love live shows or just cruising down PCH with the radio. Favorite artists include Prince, Jack White, Bird and the Bee, Chromeo, Bowie, Wilco to name a few.

For fun

I love live music. Roadtrips and other travel. Finding great eats (from 10 course tastings to roadside tacos). Reading. Cooking. Laughing.

Last read

Just finished The Absolutely True Diary of a Part Time Indian. Tom Robbins is a huge favorite. I'm also pretty addicted to Viceland, Granta, The New Yorker, and McSweeneys.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management
I help build startups in technology and media. I'm currently working in women's beauty and style (I've learned more about makeup, nails and hair than is good for me).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I was born in the UK and moved here when I was 10. I don't have the accent though it tends to come out when speaking with my relatives or when I need directions from strangers...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral