Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 100 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
All Dressed Up With Nowhere To Go

In her own words

I am all about flair. High fashion, amazing food, and classy cocktails. My woman should appreciate the same. We both are lifelong learners, and educating ourselves through language, culture, locations, and art should be a priority. The sophisticated language of the kiss must be spoken with fluency in order to allow clear communication. High romance is my game. I love to sweep women off their feet, but I am still looking for the one who makes that effort for me. From flowers and picnics to sticky notes and my way with words, I'm looking for the dream. I want a woman who allows my penchants for bouldering, roller coasters, and stilettos; she enjoys my karaoke and Taco Bell addictions. She finds heightened intimacy just holding my hand and 'singing the body electric'. Sleeping in on a Saturday to wake up and watch the DVRd Bill Maher from the night before. Crosswords with a pen. GLITTER! Knowing how to walk a room. Painting with abandon. These are a few of my favorite things. (I was singing it as I wrote it, so feel free!) She understands that like all Leos, I am unswervingly loyal (and attention seeking, often to my detriment), and I am always my biggest critic. This does lead to snarky sarcasm on my part. I love people who can easily snark back. Wry humor gets me. My lady must be out of the closet. Way out. I love a woman who can be girly. I adore getting ready with my girlfriend. Impromptu makeovers and spa days. Scrumptious. I live for dance; I have trained in all forms of ballroom, country, and Latin except Quickstep (ok I took one lesson), and my Samba is pitiful. I'm a pronounced Athiest. Know this in advance. I was raised as a Catholic, and then I did all the seminary coursework as a minor in religious studies. I believe in Science. Astrophysics is a large hobby of mine. Dr. Neil Degrasse Tyson is a fave. I never miss StarTalk. Looking for my next travel destinations: Chicago, West Hollywood, Big Bend. Every time I have travel money, I skip to Europe or the Caribbean, so I have traveled little stateside. No picture - don't bother. Tobacco specifically ~ totally gross No cigarettes ever: DEALBREAKER

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga




I have Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Horses

I have one gorgeous elderly yellow lab with the personality of Eeyore, Biscuit. He gets to roam on four acres.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Justine's Brasserie, Ramos, The Tigress, EastSide Showroom, Uncorked!, Max's Wine Dive, Imperia, Cover-3, Broken Spoke, White Horse, Elephant Room, Common Interest, Taco Bell, Barton and Bull Creek Greenbelt, my own kitchen and big screen


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Moulin Rouge, Hiking, Bill Maher, Queso, The L Word, Mexican Martinis, Tai & Toro, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Deutscher Fussball-Bund, Mojitos, Puccini for Beginners, Patrice Pike, Springboks, 512 Pecan Porter, hockey, prohibition joints & muscle cars

For fun

I fiercely enjoy live music, and inevitably, dancing. A spicy Bloody Mary, the latest on my list of historical fiction novels, and a spot in the sun is a well-spent afternoon. I adore large, drooling dogs, dark beers, jazz, and yes, science fiction.

Last read

Current: Elizabeth Chadwick: To Defy a King; Mary Roach: Bonk! The Science of Sex



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have taught math for eleven years. I just retired and currently am focusing on going back to school for a Ph.D. in Behavioral Social Work/Professional Counseling to eventually have my own psychotherapy practice.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I am quite attracted to Indian, Pakistani, N. African, and Middle Eastern women. I also love light eyes, whether blonde or brunette. Multi-racial girls are exquisite! Inevitably, it all culminates in that heat that you feel, unpredictable as it is.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
I don't believe in a traditional anthropomorphic godhead. I DO believe in science, specifically cosmology, and I love learning more about others' faiths. My idea of church is listening to Drs. Neil Degrasse Tyson and Lawrence M. Krauss.
Languages: English, German, Other English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated with two bachelors degrees from the University of Texas in Mathematics and Classical Languages and Ancient History. I minored in German and Religious Studies. I also studied at Oxford and FGCU for some graduate work in Education.