Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
When I was 6 years old, I found a hole in the...

In his own words

When I was 6 years old, I found a hole in the toe of my sock before school one day. I went to my mom's sewing kit, threaded a needle and began stitching the hole closed, while it was on my foot. I sewed the hole closed, and was fortunate not to pierce any toes. My parents and older siblings thought it was hilarious, but I didn't get it. I'm not sure what this says about me (actually, I do: I'm a little bit crafty, and I often don't get it), but I love stories and think they probably say more about us than any description we could write about ourselves. I stop and say hi to all dogs, even if they look mean. There's a german shepherd guide dog in my office named Wolfgang who is trained to obey German. I swear I'm going to win him over, even though he's nipped me every day for the last 6 months. I'm kind to waiters and service people and like talk to strangers. I'm a sibling to three and an uncle to 10 and they are one of the reasons I returned home to Seattle from London a year ago. I have some unusual hobbies: I walk on tight ropes, I grow fruit trees, teach tango, make very spicy hot sauce. Often in the mountains on weekends, or else kite surfing the winter swells on Puget Sound, and would love to find an adventure partner, though this is gravy. I've become more quiet and thoughtful over time, but lose that when I'm dancing. I like to travel to places where I speak the language (Spanish and Italian and a wee bit of French and Swahili). I've been lucky to live overseas for a few years (Kenya, Argentina, London, Italy) and love challenging my understanding of things I take for granted by immersing myself in other cultures. Curiosity, good conversation and engagement with the world matters lots to me, and I am looking for this in a partner. Let's talk about health policy or whether stadiums are good public investments and buying locally and whether it's nature or nurture. But then let's go dancing, trail running or sing karaoke or jump in cold water or fly a kite that's too big for a windy day. I used to run a foundation to support youth leadership and civic engagement, then went back to business school and have been involved in renewable energy and technology companies. I recently joined an early startup that's really demanding, but something I actively choose each day. Many Match profiles attempt to capture our nuances by saying things like, "I'm a city girl, but I also love the mountains. I take care of myself, but I also love a greasy dicks burger." In a nod to all of you, here's my own version: The southerner in me values chivalry and manners. The northwesterner in me values irreverence. I've been known to embarrass friends by belting Otis Redding in a crowded place, but I'll always walk curbside and I never check my phone at the dinner table. I like quinoa and kale and almonds and chia seeds; I also like cheez its and goldfish and my grandmother's spicy pork sausage from rural Arkansas. I enjoy watching football (american), but also see it as a funny cultural phenomenon: a latter-day version of the roman coliseum and the gladiators where people pay to watch other people destroy each other. I think emotions are the most real thing we have (I'll never tell you what you're feeling is wrong or silly), but I also think emotions have to be examined as a window into how we tick and how we can grow. Relationships that help each other see this perspective are very special and rare. Over the years, I've amassed a handful of secret swimming holes around the state and country. They make me giddy. If things go smashingly, I might let you in on them. One more thing: I've found that I generally get along better with people who don't use car air fresheners that look like Christmas trees....or actually any flavorful thing that dangles from the rear view mirror.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

Cycling, x country skiing, snowshoeing, swimming in cold water, being an uncle, avocados, NPR, radiolab, braises, tortillas, books on tape, going uphill on anything, Bonobo, Lyle Lovett, Tom Waites, the New Yorker, street food, the color orange.

For fun

Long bike rides, Heading up to San Juan Island or North Cascades. Finding new stuff in the Weekly, kite surfing, preparing feasts, night time full moon adventures in the mountains, good conversation.

Last read

52 loaves, The Drunken Botanist, The Power of Habit, The Brain that Changes Itself, Best of Food Writing 2013 Anthology, New Yorker (I'm only 7 weeks behind!), I read the NY Times daily.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for an exciting technology startup.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral