Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking women 26-40 within 150 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I know what you are thinking: "all guys who take pics in mirrors with cell phones just ROCK

In his own words

cWhen I said “I do” more than 7 years ago I never thought I would be writing the story of “me” in hopes of finding "the one." But,if there is any great truth in life it is that things rarely go as planned. One quick note to start: Sorry for the pics. They were sent as a joke but from the past year, they are the only pics that I can find. I assure you,I don’t often take pictures of myself in mirrors at random hotels.The joke was about the ties that I wear. I do get that self pics are not a favorite for many, but I think they are better than those with cropped out ex's. About me: I may be the happiest person alive. I have been SO greatly blessed that pouting doesn’t make much sense. I laugh all the time and am normally be considered the comedian in the room. I find something funny in almost everything (sometimes inappropriately so) I can be REALLY impulsive, yet by nature I am a planner. I am easy going and don’t remember the last time a situation caused me to raise my voice. I have a great job that I love, and it keeps me busy and traveling often. I have very strong beliefs about God and politics, but I have an enormous respect for the views of others. It is never my place to judge, but I do like to ask questions!! The bad: I have been married and it did not last. I really don't love that fact and consider it a failure.I am fortunate to have had a very amicable split. In that way, I am lucky. However, I can't claim the experience was painless. Dealing with the loss of my marriage was tough. I spent a few months cut off from all but family and close friends because I knew that I needed to examine my life and my role as a husband.I made the decision to avoid doing the thing that so many men do trying to rebound in temporary ways. I do have some typical "guy flaws:" sometimes I don’t “see” the dust,I NEVER ask for directions, and after 3 glasses of wine I become an expert in areas about which I know NOTHING. I live 30% in Montgomery, AL and 70% in North Carolina, which means that meeting people can sometimes take a few weeks. While I love Alabama, North Carolina is home. It should be noted that I actually live about 50 miles from Charlotte. I have a rather amazingly cool life in small town NC, and while I would be open to relocation, I'd love to meet someone who would care less about "where" we live and more about "how" we live. I realize that for some, small town life seems like torture. But I find comfort in walking outside on a clear night, looking up into the great expanse of space, and hearing all the sounds of nature about as relaxing and rewarding as anything I've ever seen in a major metropolitan area. There are good things about me: I have a wonderful family. My parents are the best. We are close and I can tell them anything. I have an awesome sister and a 3 year old nephew who is the coolest kid ever-seriously! My hope for the future is to find someone with whom I can share a great life. I believe that the role of the married man is to give 100% all the time trusting that his wife is doing the same.(no score keeping) While I appreciate a strong woman and am glad you jump out of planes, have traveled, claim to love football, etc, what interests me is the person who you are, not the things you do. I realize that interests help define a person, but who you are when it is cold and rainy outside, and it is just me and you sharing a cup of hot chocolate, well---that's the you I'd like to meet. To me it is one thing to have fun at a great restaurant, or on an amazing vacation, but I hope to find that person with whom sitting on the back porch and saying nothing also feels perfect. I believe in being independent, but don't believe that means not needing another person. To me, allowing oneself to need is the key to love. I want to be better and happier with my wife than without her. I will be happily "whipped". Ok-there is me

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Dogs--everyone claims to have the best one on Earth--but I truly do. No, seriously, I am 100% positive. Sure, I understand that you might have a nice dog, a smart cat, an exotic snake, whatever.. But, meet my dog once and you'll be convinced.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I am sort of over the bar scene, when I go out, it is normally for a weekend away. I am a sucker for a great restaurant and will always choose good food and wine over the new popular night club. Charleston and Savannah are HUGE favorites for me.


College of Charleston, Charleston, SC

Favorite things

Still working on that. Marriage kind of set my life on an alternate course, one that wansn't always my favorite, So, I've be working on getting back in to doing those things that really make me happy. I'll let you know as I rediscover them.

For fun

I know it doesn't sound all that cool, but I am a big fan of taking a weekend trip which includes stops at consignment/antique stores. I'm a sucker for finding really nice things. Of course I love golf, tennis and all the typical fun things

Last read

Read? People still do that? Just kidding, but when I do have free time, I do prefer to do something outdoors. I read so many things related to my work that finding time to crack a novel has proven fruitless.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Work requires me to travel often. I love my job, but can't see being able to keep up the same pace for more than 5 more years. But, given the economy, I am blessed to have a great job that challenges me; one that I truly enjoy.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
there are some questions about this one---ask and I'll be happy to explain
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
my faith is important to me. While I am truly respectful of everyone's choices and beliefs I think it would be hard to have a relationship with someone who did not share my faith, or at least was supportive of how my faith shapes the man I am
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was one of those people who spent enough time in college to be a doctor, but I prefer to say that I took full advantage of extracuricular activities. I attended The College of Charleston, then NC. State and then back to The College of Charleston