Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Edgewater, NJ, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 10 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Headline pending... or is it?

In his own words

I've always been bad at these personal essays. I've tried, at various times throughout the years to con friends of mine into writing one for me, but so far it's been a fool's errand. It's not a fact I'm necessarily proud of, but I've actually had (and paid) for this account for a long time, but have never put it to use. So, who am I? I'm a guy who likes to think he's got his shit together, but knows he's actually got a long way to go. I've got a job that I love--developing software for a small company here in Bergen County--but affords me very little opportunity to meet people. I love geekery in all its forms. I enjoy studying (yes, really) and am saddened because I'm not sure that saying so is a point in my favor. I love a good story well told. I try to do too many things at once too often. I try too hard to make things perfect, to the detriment of making things real. I am right now trying hard not to think how each of these statements might be received, and to write simply and honestly, without regard for what effect they might have on some abstract woman's opinion. Despite all these things, I am also kind, friendly, and unselfish. I have a good sense of humor, both in terms of my ability to crack a joke and to laugh at myself. I try actively to always be awesome, or failing that, at least not a dick. As for what I'm looking for; well, I'm unsure. I'm a bit skeptical of people who think they know what they want, and I'm not convinced that it's very useful to hold people up to lists, anyway. If I /had/ to lay out some criteria, I'd say that she ought to love to teach, because I love to learn; and that she ought to love to learn, because I love to teach. I'd love it if she had something creative that she really loved; something that she could expound upon enthusiastically at the slightest hint of a prompt. Lastly, I'd love it if she would not have lost her sense of wonder and could find joy and adventure in both novelties and mundanities. Now, I fear I've set the bar a little high, as each of these things is rare enough alone, let alone in combination. Don't sweat it; everybody's human.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I guess I gravitate more toward cafes than clubs.

For fun

So I'm going to be honest, every once in a while I play video games. I enjoy reading, learning, eating well, and spending time out with friends.

Last read

Right now I'm reading Why The West Rules (for now). Hyperbole and a Half is on deck.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Despite the look, I was born in Manila and don't visit the family there quite as often as I'd like.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English, Japanese No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters in Computer Science