Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

frndlywrld

29 year old man | Carrboro, NC, USA | Seeking women 24-33 within 35 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Here are the three major things I'm looking...

In his own words

Here are the three major things I'm looking for in a match: 1. Hopefully you're non-religious or open minded. I'm open to faith, opposed to dogma. My family is very devout Christian and I'm a closeted atheist, so I have a complicated relationship with religion. 2. I only date vegetarians and/or vegans. Vegetarianism is extremely important to me and I'd really prefer to meet someone who is also passionate about a meat free diet who likes to share meals! 3. You must have a job and a dream for your future. I have trouble relating to people who have no professional ambitions or aspirations. Now that we've got that out of the way, here's a bit more about me: If you're into astrology, I'm an Aquarius with Aquarius as my rising sign. If you're into the Myers-Briggs, I'm a textbook example of an INFJ. If you're into me, I'd like to hear from you! I don't put much stock in astrology or MBTI, but it can be fun to think about. I've been a vegetarian for almost 10 years and try to eat vegan as often as possible. I like buying/picking flowers, talking to friends, and working on projects. I'm currently remodeling my office and plan to put in a picket fence with climbing roses and fruit vines this summer. I enjoy singing and my most commonly sang songs are parodies of pop/Christmas music involving my cat and her being mean/fat. Sometimes she helps me sing too. My background is in art (creation and management), but I'm currently wrapping up an MBA with a focus on strategy, marketing, and entrepreneurship. I'm currently a freelance consultant and my day job is at a venture capital firm in Silicon Valley that I telecommute to, but I also have a few fledgling businesses that I hope to turn into full-time careers. I'm trying to transition out of the VC job and I'm not sure where my career will take me, but I do want to stay in the area because I love it here. I enjoy long runs and plan on doing a marathon at some point, assuming I can keep from getting injured. My favorite animal is the giraffe. I am fascinated by light, probability, chemistry, journalism, biology, economics, physics, and mythology. I like literature that makes me feel magical, like Etgar Keret, Italo Calvino, or Raymond Carver for something different. I wish I knew carpentry, pottery, and could draw better.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats

My cat is a long-haired orange tabby. I'm told this type of cat is fairly rare, but I don't know. People tell me she's the most beautiful cat they've ever seen. She has a big personality and is known to convert cat haters into cat lovers.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I'm currently looking for new favorite hot spots.

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Film, comics, cameras, running, cooking, writing.

Last read

Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Grey Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm hoping to switch over to entrepreneurship though.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm mostly British but probably a little French too. My family has been in the USA since the sixteenth century, so I'm just about as American as you can get as a white person. As far as you: I truly don't care about ethnicity. I'm open to everyone.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm a devout atheist but also a very developed humanist with strong moral obligations. I don't think that it's necessary to believe in god(s) to treat other people with dignity. I face myself in the mirror each morning and ask how I can get better.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Texas Tech (BA) and Emerson College (MFA). I'm finishing an MBA at UNC in June 2015.