Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-40 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
A psychic once told me that I'm psychic.

In his own words

The main thing to understand about me is that I'm more than a bit of a nerd. Not in the newly fashionable "geek chic" sense, but in the classic sense of being a little smarter than the average bear, having a lot of interests, being a little odd, and trying not to concern myself too much with what other people think of me. If you were to tell me that you're into Myers-Brigg typology I'd tell you I was an INTJ, and you'd say "ohhh, one of those," and nod knowingly. It feels weird to write about myself in these terms, but it seems the adjective people most often use to describe me is "good," so I feel like I should mention that in my "about me" here. As in, "he's a really good guy," or "you're a good man." A couple of people who know me very well have told me, with genuine concern, that I'm TOO good and should work on being worse; make of that what you will. I will say for myself on that front that I'm rigorously honest, take my promises more seriously than anything, and I like to make people smile. I guess another defining trait is that I like a challenge, which is not to say that I enjoy difficulty. Rather, I like experiences/ideas/people that cause me to grow and improve. That means I like being posed difficult questions, and I like people telling me I'm wrong, as long as they can back it up. I like arguing (respectfully and rationally), not to "beat" somebody else (although winning is fun), but more to experience other points of view and learn from them. I like seeing movies with people who have different tastes from mine so we can talk afterward about what we each got from it. I'm an idealist and also a curmudgeon. I love the natural world, but I've never felt at home anywhere but the city. When the occasion calls for getting dressed up I enjoy going all out, but my favorite clothes are comfy things from thrift shops. Who I'm looking for: adventurous, smart enough to keep me on my toes, passionate about something. I don't think I'm going to find my soulmate by ticking off items on a checklist, and if I were the checklist would be longer, but if you've got those, you're worth knowing at the very least.

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Video games

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Fish

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Broken Record, the Castro Theatre, the Exploratorium, Bourbon and Branch, Smuggler's Cove, Outerlands, Brenda's French Soul Food, the Cat Club, the Dance Loft, the Savannah Jazz Club, Golden Gate Park, the Ferry Building...


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Movies: Duck Soup, Casablanca, Primer, Across the Universe Music: CAKE, the Beatles, Tenacious D, OK Go, She Wants Revenge TV: Game of Thrones, House, Dexter, It's Always Sunny, Star Trek, the IT Crowd

For fun

I wander, I play games, I play music, I watch movies, I read books, I go dancing, I make things, I learn things... it's all over the map. I often say that I'm plagued by a surplus of hobbies.

Last read

Recently finished "Twain's Feast." Currently bouncing between "Tales of the Cacophony Society" and "Society of the Spectacle".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Grey Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Software developer and jack of all trades.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Third generation San Francisco native.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
For better or worse I'm the product of a Jesuit high school education -- I question everything and dance on the ragged edge of heresy.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral