Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-60 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Design engineer, reckless at times, fun loving Value loyalty"like family" relationships. Enjoy being held up close physically spiritually.

In his own words

I am hoping to enjoy my semi-retirement with friends and create meaningful memories to look back on and recall. I have been in San Diego for 7 years after working over 2 decades in Silicon Valley, where I still own a home. Went Sky diving on my 50th birthday. Enjoy night clubs to museums, hiking, in the wilderness, dancing in both places. I love San Diego and plan to retire here. I know from experience that the value in this life comes from the people and relationships that are shared. Going threw this life alone is miiserable, living only for yourself is meaningless. Laughing and enjoying yourself with friends and people you care about ultimately is the only worth while past time. Finding humor in the hard times makes them less harsh, serious and non-dramatic. Gotta be able to laugh at yourself also, even learning hard lessons. I was on my own at 14 yrs. I worked my way thru high school, trade school, and then graduated with high honors from College. Was kinda a bad boy in high school, not bad, just having too much fun as a distraction from everything else. I Value my experiences and the person that they made me, not bitter but grateful for having survived and made wiser, more appreciative and understanding. I am Christian and see God's purpose in all I have experienced. I am a loyal supportive friend. I value integrity, loyalty, friends, family and relationships with people that do the same. I would need to be with a Christian woman that can appreciate that purpose and the way a Christian man is supposed to treat a loved one. Christain but not church -y religious legalistic. Not judging. Having fun and being real not hypocritical. I grew up in the mid-west with traditional values, hard work, earning a living means earning an industrial designer/engineer, just not with the nerdy pocket protector. Still have fun, reckless fun in moderation. Finally gave up motorcycles for corvettes kinda moderation. I like to go places and do things. I enjoy being spontaneous, but also when a well planned, elegant evening comes together.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Have had pets in the past, just not currently. I enjoy dogs more than cats. Animals that show their affection and appreciation. Socially interactive and fun loving. Like protective instincts and loyalty of bigger dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Have enjoyed Maui (4) times US coastal sightseeing. Enjoy daytime in the country/nighttime in the city. Enjoy sharing time where ever I am with pleasant, positive people. Still have a home in San Francisco area/east bay. Many spots/Bay area/San Diego


University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA

Favorite things

Enjoy most music, rap is not music. Enjoy doing things in groups of friends. Football, concerts, dinners/restaurants/movies. Mixture of rowdy fun and quiet evenings. Meaningful conversation and/or joking and clowning around.

For fun

Elegant dining & travel to hiking & wilderness picknicks, enjoy watching most sports. Appreciate humor, meaningful conversation. Movies and theatre. Just jumping in my convertible and sight seeing or a show, comedy or club or outaway place/relax

Last read

At a computer at work being an engineer I do not read much in my spare time. I enjoy active fun or visiual things like movies, sports for a change in routine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Industrial designer/engineer, enjoy creating. Have designed laser systems, satelites. computer chiip dielectrics, to construction machinery. Worked 25years in Silicon Valley and in research. Currently designing aircraft in San Diego.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Grew up in a nontypical "white" guy's background. I grew up in foster home, boarding school and half way home. Pushed myself thru high school - trade school - college. Appreciate relationships. Love 2 grown "kids" treasure loving people//any race
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Christian faith is very important to me. I do not appreciate fanatic, pushy religious types tho. I do appreciate people with a deep religious personal relationship with God. Not judging. Loving and full of grace.--out having fun. not hypocritical
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
On my own age 14 , put myself thru highschool, trade school, graduated college high honors Process took 10 yrs college grad at age 28