Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Lenox Hill, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-46 within 15 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Just testing the waters of LaLa Land

In his own words

. Wow.. already up to 146 characters! Only fifty-four characters to go! Oh.. wait, no.. I'm already at the minimum! That was fast. As most others, I'm really bad at this part. If you're still reading this, cool. If you're not rolling your eyes, that's even better! I just means that you just might have the same, obscure sense of humor than I do. Oh, , which is a point toward your geek-chic status. By day I'm a mild mannered software developer. At night, I morph into a sincere, caring, fun-loving, regular guy. However, my geekiness never resides, and I sometimes need to feed my tech addiction by "researching" a video game or two. I am a recent NYC transplant, having moved here from Los Angeles. I'm starting to wonder if maybe I should withhold that information, as I seem to be getting some strange looks from people who I confide that tidbit to. The truth is, I love it here in NYC. I love the excitement and romance of the city, and all of the wonderful diverse cultures that make up this melting pot. I would really love to meet someone who feels the same, who still has that spark of enthusiasm reserved for the young at heart, who would like to share some new experiences with me. While I'm somewhat introverted and a bit on the shy side, I do enjoy the occasional pub crawl with friends. On weekends, you'll find me either out at Central Park, at the MET, or maybe on a train headed to Vermont. I am reviving my passion for photography as well, so I'll probably have my camera hanging off my shoulder, no matter where I am. I haven't had the opportunity to do any international travel, but I am currently planning a month long trip to Europe. Of course, I'm more than happy to have some company ;) My friends would probably say that I'm quite a goofball. Then they would say that I am considerate, caring, loyal, and intelligent. I love to listen to other people's life stories and experiences, and feel that I have both a lot to learn and offer. Well that's me in a nutshell (I always think of Austin Powers when I say that). I also like a good movie or concert once in a while, and rarely turn down an offer to explore new things. Oh, I think now would be a good time to also mention that I'm a single dad, who had been raising a teenage son who takes after me in most regards. He's actually living in California at this time, but we are still very close. To be honest, I'm very casual when it comes to this stuff. My goal here is to meet others who share interests, and possibly elevate from there. I also believe in "love at first sight", and have an open mind to whatever might happen. All we can do is meet and find out ;)

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

Unfortunately, my feline companion left my side last year. However, I've been seriously considering getting a Boston Terrier lately ;)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't really have any local spots yet, but I'm doing a lot of exploring. I love hanging out with friends at a lively English or Irish pub, coffee at Rockefeller Center, and hiking through Central Park.


University of Phoenix–Southern California Campus, Costa Mesa, CA

Favorite things

Rustic log cabins, historic architecture, a good latte on a cold rainy day, puppies, getting lost somewhere on a motorcycle, and new socks ;)

For fun

I'm not exactly a bar fly, but I enjoy going out to a good pub with friends once in a while. I also enjoy, travel, movies, concerts, and museums. My most recent passion is photography, especially cityscape, architecture, and street scenes.

Last read

My current set of books are (prep yourself for max nerdiness): The King In Yellow (True Detective, anyone?), The Republic of Pirates (a little dry, but.. wow it's a page turner), and An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Software Engineer for a major cable network.
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Even though I have agnostic views, Christian holidays have always been important to me in regards to friends and family.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school