Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Thornton, CO, USA | Seeking women 28-48 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a sucker for a girl wearing tights and boots!

In his own words

I'm fairly active, more in spring/summer than fall/winter but looking to change that. I want to learn to snowboard. I grew up surfing skateboarding in SoCal so I think I can learn to snowboard quickly but having a cute teacher would help! I’ve been skiing twice in my life, I picked it up right away because I know how to ice skate (grew up playing ice hockey) and more specifically I can STOP, which apparently is important when skiing, but it’s been 20 years. My goal for 2014 is to complete a triathlon, i ran BolderBoulder in 2011 & 2012. I play men’s co-ed softball during the spring/summer/fall. ***DON’T FREAK OUT W/THIS NEXT PART*** I've lived in Colorado for 8 years and I’ve NEVER been hiking or climbed a 14’er! It's not that I'm opposed to it; I just never found anybody that I’d want to be "trapped” alone with in the middle of nowhere (hmm, i guess it's plausible it could be my awesome attitude and I just need to find the right person that I wouldn’t feel “trapped” with?) I’ve also never been camping in Colorado but I’m open to that as well. I was in the military so that kind of changes the way you feel about camping, but it’s been long enough and I'm pretty sure camping for fun is much different than camping with the possibility of death! I typically work a 50 hour week. That’ll change but at the moment, it’s necessary for me to advance to a point in my career where I can work a little less and enjoy the fruits of my current labor. I tend to run out of non-sleeping hours very quickly during the week, luckily I’m a bit of a night-owl and only sleep about 4-6 hours. I enjoy good food, good music, and very cheap beer? (I lived in Germany for 2 years and I just didn't like the taste of beer enough to enjoy all the amazing choices, bummer!) I'm planning to enroll in grad school sometime in 2014 and get my MBA. I’m currently learning Arabic and it’s tough (not to mention the stares I get when i'm stuck in traffic, listening to a Rosetta Stone CD and the car next to me can hear a voice blasting Arabic out of my car; I know they’re thinking, "HOLY CRAP, this dude’s going to blow up the car!", sadly, these are the times we live in. I love to read and I’m always looking to absorb as much knowledge as possible. I still consider myself very young at heart, I’ve kept myself in good shape, I can go out with the boys until 3am (because I CAN doesn't mean I DO very often!) or stay at home and watch a good movie. I LOVE movies/TV, I'm not really sure why I didn't end up in the industry (umm, I mean that in a NON PORN way!), I just think the way my mind works, I would’ve been a good producer. I can also eat 2 LARGE tubs of popcorn by myself (I'm not proud of this; apparently it’s just one of my super powers). I would describe myself as a fairly intelligent person, good combination of street smarts and book smarts, funny, sharp-witted, NOT politically correct in the least, (you should know this by now after my Arab terrorist comment) easy to get along with, good conversationalist and above all, a gentleman. I'm not sure what I'm looking for, I guess I'll know it when i find it, but I definitely know what I'm not looking for. It’s very important to me that you are independent, driven by something and above all, intelligent. I don’t expect you to have a degree or to be able to win as a contestant on Jeopardy, but there are many forms of intelligence and it’d be nice if the person I'm looking for could have some of those. You should be in shape, that doesn't mean a model or tri-athlete, but at least active and confident in your appearance. I would like to find somebody who doesn't NEED me, but loves it when I'm there and in turn, I want to be around them when I'm not. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile and SERIOUSLY, you came this far, even if you’re not interested, just say hi! Most humans are designed to be relational people and we can never have enough friends. What if one of my friends is your future husband or vice-versa?!

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

My Yellow Labrador passed away in Spring of 2013. I love dogs and am looking forward to getting another one when the time is right.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Dive bars...can't get enough of them: Park Centre Lounge, Candlelight, Lincoln Road House, The find one and I'll try it out! Will travel anywhere the ocean is involved. I miss Europe! Sprechen sie deutsch?


Vanguard University of Southern California, Costa Mesa, CA

Favorite things

Top 5 movies: The Natural, Braveheart, Heat, Legends of the Fall, Body of Lies. Food: slice of pizza, chorizo breakfast burrito, Pho, doner kebab, Coldstone. TV Shows: Cougar Town, Breaking Bad, Archer, How i Met Your Mother, Glee.

For fun

Watching movies/TV, I enjoy most sports (live or on TV), anything involving the ocean. I want to take cooking classes or maybe try a ballroom dancing class. I love food and exploring new places to eat or just going to a nice dive bar.

Last read

Decision Points, George W. Bush autobiography. My dad gave it to me to read after he finished it. (Full disclosure: i voted for him twice). I have read biographies of at least two dozen U.S. presidents including Clinton & Carter. i'm fair & balanced.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I am a hard worker and a typical work week for me is 50 hours. It would be nice to find somebody who has their own career, enjoys what they do and can appreciate that in me.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My spanish is HORRIBLE, i've been to Mexico 4 times in my life but i understand enough to know what my relatives are saying about me. I speak enough German to order a Doner Kebab, which is odd because it's Turkish das Leben!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, 1st time my mom let me decide if i wanted to go to church on my own, was the last time i went to Catholic church! Sorry mom! Found MY faith in the military, definitely struggle with it though. I believe, but definitely not perfect!
Languages: Arabic, English, German, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Accounting (that's right ladies, I know how to party!) At a minimum, if you go on a few dates with me, there is a good chances i can help you out with your taxes...OH, now all of a sudden you want to talk to me! Psh! ;)