Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Thornton, CO, USA | Seeking women 35-42 within 50 miles of La Grange Park, IL

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Down to earth

In his own words

A lot of my friends would describe me as down to earth and quiet, but willing to open up once I get to know you. Once I do open up, I tend to talk about how I'm feeling and what makes me tick. Being honest about who I am and what I'm feeling is important to me. I want the same in my mate, too. I'm a big soccer fan. I try to catch a soccer game whenever I can. Playing a pickup soccer game is the main way I release stress and get exercise. I also like hockey, baseball, and football. One of the items on my bucket list is to visit every MLB ballpark and collect the hat of the home team as a souvenir. So far I have just over a dozen. I enjoy hiking and camping, but nothing beats putting the two together by backpacking several miles to a primitive campsite. I like traveling and exploring new places, but I'd rather explore a new national or state park than a new city. When we go out on a date, I'd more likely plan time for us to be alone in a coffee shop or on a long walk than take you to a place with a large crowd. I enjoy listening to music. My musical tastes are eclectic: Skillet, Fireflight, Lecrae, Shai Linne, Casting Crowns, Third Day, Mozart, Bruckner, Wagner, George Strait, Garth Brooks, and Brad Paisley. I get a good laugh from watching Monty Python or America's Funniest Videos, but I tend to spend a lot more time watching a history or science documentary to feed my insatiable curiosity. My Catholic faith is an important part of my life. I hope my mate and I can help each other grow in our faith. We're both far from perfect and are willing to admit we often fall short of where we want to be. So, that's a little about me. I'd love to hear from you if you think we might be a good match. What do we have to lose?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Hockey, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

My parents have an adorable Miniature Schnauzer. I'd love to have a medium sized dog someday. I also have experience with cats and fish.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anytime I can get out into a natural environment, I'm happy. I grew up near the Black Hills of South Dakota, so they will always have a special place in my heart.


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

I actually got rid of my TV, so I don't watch a lot of it nowadays. I typically listen to Christian conptemporary, but I like a variety of music including classical, country and jazz.

For fun

I like walking, hiking, watching sports and playing soccer.

Last read

"Real Love" by Greg Baer, M.D. Baer believes that a lot of us are lacking the acceptance of others who love us unconditionally, so we seek "imitation love" from others in the form of flattery, sex, attention, praise, etc. Very thought-provoking.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach AP high school physics in a charter school in Denver.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Dutch on my dad's side. My mom's side is a mix of British, German, and Danish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral