Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

fractalbase

38 year old man | Downers Grove, IL, USA | Seeking women 24-48 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have a bachelor's degree in computer...

In his own words

I have a bachelor's degree in computer science, and I work a full-time job as a software engineer in downtown Chicago. I am a musician who specializes in writing modern rock music on electric bass. I also sing and play guitar and keyboards, as well as record audio. I often write and perform music in a rock band. I play card games, board games, table-top games, and video games. Much like music, games are very important to me. I dream of entrepreneurship. I've co-created a simple video game. I'm helping to develop a portion of a music website. I can't always find the time to work on these potential businesses, but working in these areas is a very important part of who I am. I will always strive to make time. - I can make you laugh and be your best friend if I don't annoy you too much, but I find forgiving a betrayal extremely difficult. I am an introvert. This means that I don't always have a lot to say, especially if I'm not yet comfortable with a person or situation. Not that I don't open up, crack jokes, or talk your ear off while you're around - there are just times when I like/prefer to listen and be supportive. I prefer order over chaos, plans instead of complete spontaneity. Not that I won't embrace the random unknown. I'd just like to know when I can pen it into my schedule. :) - I drink, albeit in moderation. I like to go out to eat. American, Mexican, Italian, Sushi. I like movies and TV but typically prefer to watch them at home. I love concerts, but would prefer to have balcony seats than standing in front of the stage all evening. I have a small set of friends that I stay in contact with and socialize with on semi-regular occasions. I love my immediate family. My extended family is also nice, but I don't get to see them too often. I like plaid, hats, and glasses (as part of my wardrobe). I strongly dislike gum; as well as candy, but the occasional chocolate bar is okay. - I like closeness, displays of affection, romance, etc. I can be very attentive, but I also require some amount of personal space. While I have a smartphone and an SMS plan, I'm not the biggest fan of texting, and I strongly dislike conducting a relationship over text messages. Email and phone calls are good; in-person is best. I'm looking to ramp-up my diet and exercise, so if you are already into that, or if you are in a similar boat about ramping up on weight loss, that is a strong bonus. I appreciate physical beauty (e.g., "hotness", "cuteness", "prettiness", whatever). But I'm also attracted to intelligence, independence, creativity, artistry, thoughtfulness, kindness and politeness, collaborativeness and cooperability, etc. While it seems that men are usually expected to take the initiative, and I try when appropriate, I'm very attracted to and find compatibility with women who show healthy initiative. - warnings: I'm overweight. I've lost 90 lbs due to diet and exercise in the past three years, but in the past year I've "fallen off the wagon" and re-gained 30 lbs. I'm working to "get back on the train" and work my way to a healthy weight. I smoke (outdoors only). If you are turned off by tobacco, turn back now. Lately I've been regularly attempting to quit, but quitting cigarettes is extremely difficult. I'm a cat person. (I also like dogs). While I don't currently own any cats, I plan on adopting a cat (no more than 2) in the near future. So if you dislike cats or are allergic, chances are that I'm not the guy for you. I'm currently live with a parent. This living arrangement is a temporary transition from moving back to Illinois from Washington until I square off my finances and find a place of my own (preferably near the Metra or CTA). While I can borrow a car or can rent a car, I do not own a car currently. Although I'm quite inclined to take trains and cabs or uber. If that's a deal breaker, well... no vehicle, no cry.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I recently moved back to the Midwest. So I'm re-familiarizing myself with the suburbs and Chicago. Some places I like are the restaurants and bars in downtown Downers Grove. I also am a fan of Bottom Lounge in Chicago.

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Music: MMW, Rush, Phish, Dada, the Cure, Radiohead, Beck, etc. TV: Fringe, Lost, the X-Files, Dexter. Boardgames: Scrabble, Settlers of Catan. Videogames: Aliens: Colonial Marines and various MMOs. Either a good beer or a margarita.

For fun

Play/practice/perform/write/record music. I like to play video games, watch TV and movies, go to theatres and concerts, hanging out at pubs and bars. Going on road trips and exploring different cities is great. I enjoy card and board games.

Last read

"Reamde" and "Zodiac", both by Neal Stephenson. I'm planning on re-reading another one of his books "Snowcrash" and Robert Jordan's "Wheel of Time" series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Lutheran, I tend to only go to church on church holidays or when visiting or visited by church-going family. I would enjoy taking a religious studies class.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was recently accepted to DePaul as a grad student in Software Engineering, but I'm on the fence regarding attending simply because of the massive time commitment.