Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old woman | Lambertville, NJ, USA | Seeking men 59-73 within 250 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Affection is responsible for nine-tenths of whatever solid and durable happiness there is in our lives. ~ C.S. Lewis

In her own words

I’m a first time on-line dater, so bear with me as I figure this out! About me … Dark brown hair, green eyes and very physically fit. I was a top fashion model and TV commercial actress in my youth, and friends would describe me today as very attractive and youthful looking. The photos are recent and really do look like me. Those who know me would also say that I’m warm, bright, fun, and easy to be with, and both physically affectionate and emotionally expressive. I’m happy and positive, take nothing for granted and truly appreciate all my good fortune and health. A former New York advertising executive, I now get to spend much of my time working with non-profit organizations on the things I really care about – issues of social justice, education and the environment – trying to make the world a better place in my own small way. I love to read about and talk about political, social and psychological issues, and I’m a really good cook. So one of my favorite things is to gather friends around my dining table for great food and conversation. I love to dance and look for every opportunity I can find to satisfy this passion, including taking Zumba classes 4-5 times a week at my gym, where I also practice yoga to help keep me balanced. I like to hike along the Delaware River at home and in the mountains when away, and love to explore my favorite neighborhoods in New York (the upper West Side, Soho and Chelsea). I love going to the movies, the theater and museums, and while I admit to reading books increasingly on my iPad, I love to browse in the few remaining bookstores around today, especially the independent ones. I would find it hard to be without the New York Times, the New Yorker, Jon Stewart, PBS and NPR! I love to travel – weekends away at country inns or visiting good friends at their vacation homes, hiking and cooking together, going to farm markets and concerts, and walking on the beach off-season in Cape May, Nantucket or Martha’s Vineyard. I love longer vacations abroad, enjoy trips just for the food, cafes, art and music of great cities, and am always ready to return to Italy, France, Spain, England and Eastern Europe. I also love more adventurous travel to explore very different cultures and have loved China and Tibet, South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Cuba, and recently Israel (including the Palestinian Territories) and Jordan. I cherish my loving extended family, wonderful adult daughter, two curious and joyful grandkids, and my amazing community of friends. And I create a lot of space in my life for them. I had an incredibly happy second marriage (the first was not so great so I really appreciated what I had) until losing my husband four years ago. I loved being in love in that deeply connected emotional and physical way. And while my life is full and satisfying, I’d love to find a wonderful man for the rest of the journey. So I’m ready to meet a great guy who’s comfortable with himself, and who’s had and continues to have an interesting life, but is still looking for new experiences and adventures and a special woman to share them with. He’s hopefully had a good education but doesn’t consider it by any means over. He’s got a well-developed sense of fun, is open-minded and is a good listener. He’s also emotionally open and understands that to sustain a loving relationship over time, it’s critical to be able to clearly express your own needs and to encourage your partner to do the same. It would be lovely but not required if he liked working together on crossword puzzles, appreciated really good food, liked candlelight and mellow jazz and was happy to slow dance from time to time. And then wouldn’t it be nice if the chemistry was right! Sorry but I don't respond to winks and prefer seeing photos!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In New York: Soho and Chelsea, the Met and MOMA, Central Park, The Beacon Theater; Near home: Rojo's, the best coffeehouse in the Northeast or Small World in Princeton, the County Theater in Doylestown, the Delaware River at sunset.


Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

Great conversation with friends; white flowers, dark chocolate and garlic; Impressionism, mellow jazz (e.g.Etta James and Stanley Turrentine), candlelight, Jon Stewart and "The Newsroom"; romantic restaurants with great food.

For fun

Cooking dinner for friends, all kinds of dance, exploring new and familiar places near and far, walking barefoot on the beach, picnicking by the side of a lake, watching a sunset on the Delaware or anywhere, reading by a fire on a rainy afternoon.

Last read

New York Times, New Yorker, "Gone Girl" by Gillian Flynn, "The Racketeer" by Grisham, and Khaled Hosseini's "The Kite Runner". "Currently reading "Double Down" and "The American Wife".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters in Psychology from Columbia University; MBA from Pace Graduate School of Business