Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
cautious in love

In his own words

I grew up in Chicago (Wrigleyville), studied physics at a college in small town Minnesota, then went to New York for an electrical engineering program at Columbia University. Living in NYC, I suddenly realized that I like to read books which you can buy on the streets. Before that I had only studied sciences and was a lazy student. When I had to read a book I looked for the Cliff notes. Now I read everything -- Russian writers, French writers, the classics, memoirs. I gave up the idea of being a scientist and went to law school hoping to change the world. Today, I represent people accused of serious crimes. I take difficult cases and fight hard for my clients often against great odds. Some of my clients are high profile but most are ordinary folks who find themselves in tough circumstances. I love my work except sometimes it his high stress especially when you care about your clients. I also teach criminal law and legal ethics as an adjunct professor. In 2003, I took a break from the law, moved to Southern California, taught at Pepperdine, took fiction-writing classes and played a lot of tennis. I also spent about 8 months in Louisiana (around the time of Hurricane Katrina) where I adopted a Katrina dog named Lola. I am smart, fun, curious, athletic; I like to meet new people. I like good stories. My interests tend to be out of the mainstream (if the crowd is going one way, I usually go the other way). I have never been married; came close a couple times. I am not afraid of a commitment, just very cautious. I am looking for a woman who is interesting, smart, attractive, sporty, and likes animals. I have a million interests (good books, all sports (except golf), indepedent movies, playing guitar, politics, travel). I have had many advantages in life and believe in giving back. I have 2 sweet dogs (both from a shelter).

His interests

Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats

I have 2 dogs. Lola is a Katrina dog and hates the rain. Otto is from a shelter near Chicago.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love the Lincoln Park Conservatory (which is 2 blocks from my home) especially on sunny winter days; it is so green and tropical. My favorite places to travel are Negril, Paris, Barcelona, Aspen


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

favorite authors: John Updike, Richard Yates; favorite tv show: The Simpsons, Family Guy; favorite music: Neil Young, The Who, Jane's Addiction, Bob Marley, Black Sabbath, Elliot Smith, Leonard Cohen, CocoRosie.

For fun

tennis, rollerblading, skiing (on snow or water), swimming (especially with my dog), reading good books, playing guitar, meeting new people, hearing good stories, good music, indie movies, seeing new places

Last read

Just re-read teh Easter Parade by Richard Yates which I highly recommend if you don't mind feeling depressed.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I run my own small law firm.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Right now I am not a big fan of any organized religion, rarely go to services, but I keep an open mind.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA in physics; BS in electrical engineering. Then went to law school, became a criminal defense lawyer and forgot most of what I learned about science.