Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You only live once, but if you work it right, once is enough.

In her own words

Gah! I hate this part, and would be truly thrilled to be done with this bit. But I'll try to make it an interesting read, dust off my English Lit degree... I am told my best qualities are kindness, intelligence, and generosity to my friends. On good days I agree, but can also be a great big dork on occasion. Most of my happiest moments have happened outside somewhere beautiful, and I try to get outside as much as I can. Cross country skiing in the Arboretum and swimming at Walden are two of my very favorite local things to do, as well as pretty much any nature-related activity. I'd love to find someone up for bigger adventures- I'd put up with a lot of crap for someone who would go on an AMC hut hike with me! Faults include a serious lack of popular music knowledge, very occasional lapses in common sense, and growing up in L.A. (Don't be a hater- at least I'm not a Lakers fan.) I'm looking for love (duh), and also: friendship, fun, community, someone to hike, snow shoe, share a gourmet meal and bottle of wine with... did I mention fun? Often feel I'm not having nearly enough. I'm not a crazy athlete- but an interest in being active and outdoors is probably a good idea. As with most, I'm not a one note song: I love to get dressed up (complete with make up and perfume- I swear!) and go out for dinner and dancing, also love to get out my power drill and fix something around the house. I am probably most at home in my family's cabin in the Colorado Rockies, but have grown to love Boston and city living (as long as I can get my fresh air fix every day). My fashion sense ranges from sequins to flannel, but if you're looking for a Tiffany's / blown out hair / clutch purse fashionista, might as well hit the "next" button. Yes, I have an amazing 9 year old daughter, and my life is richer and more fun and more interesting because of her. I do have free time (benefits of an amicable divorce) but she's 9, and I'm a good mom, so she's a big part of my life. I am *probably* done with kids of my own, but welcome anyone else's. Despite the mom thing and my inner Martha Stewart (which I am slightly ashamed of but oh well it's there), I think I may be more open-minded / arty / edgy than perhaps some of the usual Boston area women. Maybe arts high school in L.A.? Modern dancer friends? Professional artist parents? I think I'm uber normal, but everyone should do crazy stuff from time to time. I don't lie, I don't do drama, I don't have heavy baggage, I'm not a bit crazy, and I prefer a no-bs strategy to relationships. The best compliment I ever got was that I was half Audrey and half Katharine (namesake) with a bit of Mae West thrown in. If you grew up in this country and you don't know what I'm talking about you're too young for me. Things that make me happy: touch Burdick's hot chocolate moving The Moth radio hour- it is so fantastic When Marvin Gaye's "Let's Get It On" comes on and I'm not expecting it- best opening bars EVER Most of what comes out of my daughter's mouth Scent memories e.e. cummings Bravery. This is an underrated quality these days. cool water on a hot day coffee w/ half n half, eggs sunny side up on toast with butter and marmalade. There is little in my life that can't be fixed by this. I'm looking for someone who's all grown up but knows how to play. Someone who's engaged and wants to get all up in the business of life, instead of sitting on the bleachers watching everyone else. Knowing who you are and what you want out of life (more or less) is a plus. I'm looking for someone who believes in equality- in a relationship and (just as important) in the world. I'm not sure who my "perfect match" is, to be honest. I just know I'm looking for more than I have now. I respond more to messages than likes or winks. Go big or go home, right?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

Have a pup mutt named Scarlett. She's the bomb.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hmm, there's a bunch of local JP / Brookline restaurants I like, not sure if these are hot enough. I love to go out dancing, but since it's hard to find a guy who likes to camp AND go out dancing I'll take the outdoorsy stuff any day.


Swarthmore College, Swarthmore, PA

Favorite things

I think I already have a list going somewhere, but here's a few more: outdoor bathing, hot springs of any kind, coffee caramel flan, feeling like I'm starting to really be able to help people with this acupuncture thing, being inspired.

For fun

My faves are outdoorsy stuff like hiking and camping, but I also like museums, dining high and low, even sporting events, although it's not my #1 thing. I would love to hear more live music- have VIP passes whenever Fitz & Tantrums come to town fyi;)

Last read

The NIght Circus, Shadow Country, The New Yorker, Anna Karenina (reread) and many many interesting books on various kinds of acupuncture. I can't wait until I have more time to read, I have a to-read list a mile long..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Went to a high powered college, then got into massage therapy sort of by accident- was not plan A for sure. Just got my masters in acupuncture and am starting up a private practice. So: smarty pants but with mad skills ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Swedish Viking stock. My family looks like a Xena warrior princess convention.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I may actually be an atheist, but I'm not willing to commit.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to a high powered college, which I rocked, then dropped into massage for various random reasons. I've been working as an acupuncturist since Sept 2013, and it's just amazing.