Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Emeryville, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-37 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
pithy comment here

In his own words

A paragraph or two to capture everything that represents me and what I'm looking for...ok, that's not really going to work, but here goes. to start, I'm looking for someone to connect with: smart, funny, quirky. I've learned that there's no magical checklist of traits that is going to ensure a match. I guess you could say the only thing I'm looking for is someone that I'm attracted to that I "click" with. Does that sound like 99% of the profiles here? I would say that the absolute most important and attractive thing to me is a smart woman with a sense of humor. If you can't have a deep conversation about a wide range of subjects, or if you don't find something like a narcoleptic daschund funny, then we probably won't be a match. By the way, I love animals, and if you have dogs or cats that's a big plus! (no, i don't have any because I have an evil landlord). But enough about you, because you're not reading this for some great insight about yourself! Me: I'm a native San Franciscan, which makes me feel like a bit of a minority around here these days. Went all the way out to the central valley for college, and then came back here for grad school and I've pretty much stuck. What can I say, I love the bay area. How would I describe myself? Well, I like sports, I like the outdoors. Unapologetically, I like dorky stuff. I also like arsty stuff. I love irony and dry humor. I loved when MTV had Remote Control and Martha Quinn playing actual music videos. Really, I'm super easy to get along with! My sense of humor is probably best summed up by saying I think Arrested Development was the greatest comedy show ever. I have a twisted sense of humor and have been known to drop the occasional (frequent?) F-bomb, hope that wouldn't be a problem. I like to geek out on occasion about the latest tech/science stuff (I can't help it, it's what I do for a living, and I do what I love). Love of music is a must! I really feel like music is an indispensable part of my life, and there is an ongoing soundtrack to every day. Having *good* taste is music is a plus ;) Love to travel and visit new places. Hardest decision is figuring out whether to revisit a great place I've been before, or to just jump into something completely new. On my never-been list is anywhere in Asia, Africa, or Aussie-land. Would love to see them all. So yea, that's me in a nutshell. I think I'm fun, interesting, and good company...all that good stuff, but i guess it's just a question of whether we're a match for one another? Please, no winks. If you're interested, just cut to the chase and give me a message saying hey and telling me something about yourself and we'll take it from there!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I have a marine aquarium. Would much rather have a dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

the ocean. mountains. Paris, NYC, Florence, Somewhere I have yet to visit


University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

music. good food. being outdoors. coffee!

For fun

outdoors activities: soccer, hockey, softball, surfing, hiking, camping, exercise live music show. playing guitar. eating awesome burritos. brewing beer. museums. comedy shows. new stuff

Last read

the omnivore's dilemna



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I wear a labcoat
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, Irish, Scottish, some other northern euro mutt breeds mixed in there too
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I'm somewhere between agnostic, atheist, and spiritual. guess it depends on how you want to define certain things not a fan of organized religion
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral