Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Sacramento, CA, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Realistic optimist...

In her own words

I really am a very kind and thoughtful person who enjoys "being".My son is the light of my life, and he comes first,so I can really understand other parents who realize time is fleeting and precious. To hold my son in my arms and breath in the sweet sleep scent of his tousled hair fills me with a mother-sense that has no equal drug, and I will most likely understand your connection to your child or children.Lost ya yet? Family and friends are my heart, and I am a very active person who also knows how to relax. I'm spontaneous, but I also like to have some things planned out ahead of time. I'm a mix of silly and serious, and I'm as comfortable in hiking boots (Sierra Club member) as I am in heels.My interests are broad. I love a great book! (I even read cookbooks, but I never follow a recipe.Haven't poisoned anybody...yet!) I don't do fast food nor soda, but I do enjoy a jammy cab from time to time. Add a good blue with pears, and I'm over the moon! Throw in a few friends, and I'm in heaven, but my drink of choice is simply H20 w/ lime. I'd rather have a few friends over for dinner rather than being at a night club, but I can enjoy wherever I am, and if there is live music...I am smiling. If there is dancing...count me in! I enjoy a diverse and wide range of people with varying beliefs and cultures. Generally, I am soft spoken and tactful, and I will share, but debating religion and politics is not for me. I am more left though. Religious history and art as well as local and global environmental issues and medical information are of interest to me. My feet (foot) are firmly on the ground, and yet my head is often in the clouds.I draw and paint. I enjoy humor, and I appreciate irony.I also enjoy my gym, but I prefer to be outside under the "big blue".The good is always good and the other is always there. I am a realistic optimist. I'm modest, and yet I know I don't crack mirrors. It is what's inside that matters. Attitidue, appreciation and perspective are key. I am a very good friend, and my social time and my alone time are both important as well, as I am very busy with the ins and outs of juggling a demanding yet fulfilling career and being a present, full time parent to a little angel...with horns! My little boy is eight, so I am still very much "Mommy"- running around the house in a pirate or Star Wars outfit with a sword or light saber in hand. (I'll save the outfits! lol!) I enjoy the energy of children, and my career is working with children of varying special needs.Now honestly,not that the previous wasn't, one of my couches has become the seemingly permanent home to the clean clothes-sorting pile, and sometimes I leave the house with dishes in the sink.There are weeds in the backyard, but at least they are green and the pool isn't!. Mostly, it feels like I'm in a good place, and someday I would like to meet somebody who is a best friend first, whose mind I respect, heart I cherish...and...well... it is so much deeper than that. (That may sound cliche';however, it is where I resonate.) As for a photo, I'd rather have a response based on what I have written rather than what I look like. (Yes, I realized that would equate to nearly nothing, but it wasn't amount I sought . It was and is sincerity.) I just know that there are those who read. For whom am I looking?Perhaps somebody kinda like me, and yet somebody very different as well.(Ugh,if you were just like me, you'd drive me nuts...or nuttier!Oh that could be fun too! lol!) I'm looking for the good guy...a best friend. I don't care what you drive or what color your hair is...or even if you have is all about the heart...the soul...the greater connection. Really though,don't we all have what seems to be the same list?(true friendship,tactful honesty,respect, moral compass,humor,grounded ethics,etc.)It is so much more though,but you most likely already know that. May you find what your heart desires.Peace be yours,~Wendy

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Cats, Fish

We have three fish: Sashimi, Sushi II, and Bento Boxll. We also have a very large, doggish, rescue-cat that chose us. (I am allergic to cats, but I'm a fool and still hold him.) My son would like a (real) dog...and a giraffe.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mountains. Ocean. The city. Pacific Grove is "home". California really has a lot to offer as it is so diverse and beautiful, but really just being with friends and family enjoying time is what is really precious to me.

Favorite things

I love a variety of activities, music, and food. I'm not a big TV person, and infact, I don't even have a TV service. Music is usually "on"at my home, and we are usually dancing around. I'm the one who will sing and not quite know all of the words!

For fun

I enjoy a wide variety of leisure and active fun, and much of it revolves around my eight year old who is exposed to kayaking, hiking,concerts, museums, sporting events and good people...and good food. Being with family to laugh and chat is a joy!

Last read

Your profile! haha-just kidding-maybe!Kingslover's P'Summer,GM Hopkins,Plath,Bio on Modigliani.Captain Underpants&Lassie C.H...aloud to my son.Does anybody besides me ever even read this far?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have a special education background, and I love my career.If I ever retire,I would most likey volunteer in a related field.That...or finally clean my garage! I think I might have a second car... Really though, I love what I do...even on Fridays.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am 1/4 German, 1/4 Irish, 1/4 Swedish, and a lively mix of 1/4 Northern European Hienz 57. I love the skin I'm in, yet sometimes I wish I was a little of everything, especially Native American.
Faith: Atheist No preference
If somebody believes something then it is true to them.Many"truths" and many paths all to 'God'...which is really just...'love'. Maya! I feel the basic archetypes across religions and belief systems are,"Don't be a jerk," and "Be kind." Model peace.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a MA; however, I feel I learned more from traveling and volunteering my time. It isn't that the education was not valuable, but rather that I appreciate and fully understand the magnatude of "hands on" life experiences that can influence.