Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
The "Read Me" You Should Read

In her own words

Me: I’m originally from the Midwest and I know the working end of a jello mold, but don’t hold that against me. Or my appreciation of mayonnaise, for that matter. I’m down-to-earth, some would say salt of the earth, and I might knit you a scarf if you look chilly. I’m comfortable... Nay - happy(!) in my own skin. On our first few dates there may be chemistry, but I may not let my “mow-chicka-mow-wow” loose until I've gotten to know you a little. I’m clear, honest, direct, coy when I feel like it, and disarmingly genuine (so I’ve been told). I’m also funny as hell - seriously (irony). I’m hysterical. In past lives I've been a poet, aspiring opera singer (back in the day so please don't expect any Mozart out of me any time soon), and most recently a pre-med student at night. For the last decade I've been (and still am) a user experience designer for software at a global technology company. This type of career allows me to utilize both my analytical and creative sides, which I love. It also allows me to explore intersection of human behavior and technology, which I find fascinating. Hobbies include exercising - working on my running program (new to running), ballet (see and do), symphony, learning to play the guitar and piano, gardening, wine tasting, cooking, dance parties with my 3 yo niece, climbing, exploring the Bay Area's gems, yoga, reading, attending my favorite Meetups (philosophy, cognitive science, UX professionals, classic literature). I’m not looking to “just have a good time.” I’m looking for a partner who wants to share lives. You: Wants a partner with whom you can share your life. Sense of humor an absolute must, the ability to be silly, a little bit of a nerd. And, of course, all the standard requisites apply - honest, communicative, genuine, warm, passionate, awesome kisser, relatively happy disposition. And somewhere in my selected age range. If you're in your 20s, I don't care if you like "older women." No matter how old I get, that will never apply.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Baja California is beautiful. There's nothing as peaceful as a quiet lake at sunset in the northern woods of Minnesota. And ya can't say anything bad about Maui. Locally, just about anywhere in the city with good beer and a nice view works for me.

Favorite things

I don't have a lot of "favorite" things. I enjoy a lot of things and "favorite" often depends on what's going on at the moment! Though I will mention a few foods: Indian, sushi, and a good burger with fries are things I can't live without.

For fun

I love to read - everything from the NYer magazine to classics, to science text books. I also love the ballet, symphony, lectures, comedy clubs, live music, hiking, wine tasting, making great meals with family and friends.

Last read

I'm always reading a few things. "'Tis" and "Angela's Ashes" were phenomenal. I read the New Yorker every week, and American Scientist quarterly. "Anna Karenina" is near the top of my list, and I'm working through "The Fabric of the Universe."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I don't talk much about my religious beliefs, but you'll see my faith in the daily choices I make and how I try to live my life. You don't need to have a particular faith, but acceptance of the beliefs of others is important.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral