Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Love looks not with the eyes...oh, who are we kidding?? ;)

In her own words

Hi! I'm an anthropologist and public health researcher. I'm originally from Florida, lived for many years in Brazil, and moved to California about 7 years ago for graduate school (yes, like many east- and west-coasters, I tend to forget there's a lot of stuff there in the middle). I thrive when planted in warm places with lots of water. I love music, singing and dancing; animals and the outdoors; watching movies; reading; and most of all, traveling. I love the feeling of carrying everything you need on your back, spontaneously meeting new people on the way, and never quite knowing what's just around the bend. These days, I spend most of my time in and around Oakland and Berkeley, but I try to satisfy that wanderlust at least a few times per year. It would be fabulous to have a partner to explore with. My work is awesome and takes me to varied and wondrous places for field research, e.g., rehab programs; clinic and ER waiting rooms; Afro-Brazilian religious temples; rave music events in Sao Paulo; and a whole host of other places I might never get to go otherwise. I'm a hopeless romantic looking for someone with similar inclinations. For me, the most important quality in a man is having a big heart. If you're looking for a real relationship and love travel and adventure--and believe all those things can be combined--drop me a line.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Redwood Regional Park, The Ramp, The Alley, Cana, House...of...AIR, my backyard during summer parties.

Favorite things

Brazilian music, dancing, all kinds of food...movies, there are so many it's better to talk about in person.

For fun

One day a week I volunteer at a free clinic in Oakland for day laborers, which I love. On weekends I like to go hiking in the redwood forest near my house, go dancing, have bbqs, hang out with friends, and much more.

Last read

The Pearl that Broke its Shell



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Public health researcher.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral